We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Tiverton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

My stay was very comfortable, room was clean and nicely remodeled. I would stay at this location again. Staff was very nice and helpful. There is a buffet breakfast included in the price and the food was very good with many items to pick from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    167
    93
    49
    34
See reviews for
184
68
40
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Have you ever wanted to hear a pre-coital negotiation between a hooker and her client? Care to hear the finish? With these paper thin walls the only this missing was the visual. All other senses were treated with cigar smoke, loud party, moaning of a middle aged sexually deprived man and the sour taste of their tap water.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

The woman who checked us in (Dawn) was wonderful. We went to our room and found a bug on the ceiling and a spider web in the corner and a moldy ice machine. Meanwhile my mom was doing laundry and her change got taken without service and I had to get a refund. When I went down to return the cart and show the woman at the desk the bug to make sure it wasn't a roach, I waited for 5 minutes saying hello and excuse me until finally a woman who was sleeping on a rollaway bed got behind the desk and made absolutely no sense at all. She was apparently sick and was touching her nose and everything else. We complained in the morning and the service was fine then. Total waste of money.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgieknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed at the Best Western in North Haven during our relocation from across the country. The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly, and caring. Shannon in the restaurant greeted our kids each morning and remembered what we like to drink. Everyone asked us how the relocation was coming along. I felt like part of the community.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Late on July 18, we were searching for a nice place to stay. We stopped by 3 different hotels/motels and all were "questionable" at best. We came across the BestWestern and were pleasantly surprised. Great room and great front desk staff. Breakfast was in their sports bar the next morning which was a nice change from the typical "lobby breakfast".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcbpcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolwich Twp., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for three nights, excellent staff, clean rooms. Anything you needed that may be missing was rectified immediately!One entrance was under going remodeling but was not an interfearance! Nice having the resturant/lounge attached! Very good buffet style breakfast was included.Wait staff was very good! The only downer was there is really not much to see/do in that general area. Must travel a bit to have things to see & do! Overall experience though, I would recomend!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Just returned from a Softball Tournament in the area and stayed at this Hotel. The staff was VERY friendly and accomodating. Any request we made was handled QUICKLY. Rate came with complimentary breakfast which was quite good. For the price of stay, this hotel exceeded expectations. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You wont be sorry here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
3.0 mi away
Whitney Inn & Suites
Whitney Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Hamden
3.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
7.0 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
7.4 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel
Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473 (Formerly Holiday Inn North Haven)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing