We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in Progress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights in early December and while the staff was first rate, the property is currently being renovated and this is why I didn't give them a 5 rating. My room was clean and well appointed. Large television with Direct TV satellite.

Their bar/restaurant is a sports bar. Again great staff with prompt service. Good variety of beer on tap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don9290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, Manager at Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you Don9290 for staying with us at the Holiday Inn North Haven. We strive on providing our guests with great service and we appreciate you for commending our staff. We are in the final stages of our renovation and hope we have an opportunity to see you again when it is complete. Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 583 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

I just stayed at this Holiday Inn - It was not my first visit there and it had a home away from home feeling. But everything has changed. WOW! First the lobby -- New wall paper, new flooring, new furniture (More seating for everything a good place to gather, talk, have a cup of coffee or a snack), etc.. Hallways - new wall coverings, lights etc. The room was also all new -- Walls, carpets, drapes, furniture, new linens and when I crawled up on the bed to stretch out and relax I noticed even the mattress was new. But the best was the new bigger TV (42 inches) and a refrigerator! No having to go for ice just to keep a bottle of water cold. I was able to keep 2 bottles of water, some milk, and a couple bottles of chocolate milk all cold. Also some fried chicken I ate cold the next day.
PS: I'm a priority member -- I'm use to getting a goody bag when I arrive but this time there was an extra bag for ladies with things like a loofa, emery boards etc. Staff has always been friendly but they made even more effort to welcome me this time.

Room Tip: I like one near the courtyard, but a family might want one near the pool etc. Someone with lots of l...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, Manager at Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for noticing all of the changes we have made! We have been working real hard the past several months to complete our renovation and we are almost there! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very clean, the beds are super comfortable, their is a sports bar next to the Holiday Inn where you can eat. The staff was fine, frankly after staying at other Holiday Inns I was very impressed. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v1960t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, Manager at Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We booked with priceline and had a family emergency. Priceline said we were out of luck.
I called the mgr and he agreed to let us reschedule at the same rate.
the front desk staff was great and they referred us to a great local restaurant down the street. The indoor pool is heated and beautiful.
The breakfast was also great.
We hope to pass that way again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was evacuated and have stayed here for both hurricane Irene and Sandy. I needed a pet friendly hotel. Felt safe and they met all my needs. The food was good and staff readily available. Internet and a great amount of tv stations.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

My husband stayed here for a week on business. The first room they put him in was a handicap room. The ceiling was covered in mold. This was room 133. He then requested to be moved to another room. The room was a little better, but, housekeeping never replenished fresh cups, shampoo, conditioner, did not even clean out the coffee pot. He had to ask for new coffee pods the whole week he was there. Management had the audacity to rent out the room full mold without going in and properly cleaning it. The food in the restaurant was over priced and tasted terrible. There were several men for this business trip and all had the same complaints. Shame on Holiday Inn for allowing these conditions!!!!!!

Room Tip: Trip Advisor is the best tool to use. Wished we had done this before he reserved the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HINHManager, Manager at Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

On behalf of the Management Team here at the Holiday Inn North Haven, thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We strive to exceed customer satisfaction, but failed to do so during your husband's stay and we will use your feedback to strive and exceed our guests expectations. We are excited about our current room and banquet renovations that our guests will enjoy a fresh new look!

Thank you, Kraig R, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is our 5th stay in about 4 years. Last time room was cleaner and not run down. This visit, VERY much noise from hallway and elevator. Room was a run down barely exceptable - we stayed two nights and would not stay a third. Paint peeling, ripped and dirty blanket from the closet, waste paper bucket not cleaned and dirty looking carpet entire room. Not good guys. But the staff was nice, breakfast just super and location is excellent off the 95. For management - CLEAN and UPGRADE ROOMS - check your blankets and linens - spend some money on this place or we'll go elsewhere and tell our friends too. Come on! Please?

Room Tip: Check the room before you unpack - ask to stay away from train tracks.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Haven
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Wallingford-Meriden
6.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Wallingford / Meriden
8.8 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
7.4 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
7.0 mi away
Courtyard New Haven Wallingford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel

Address: 201 Washington Ave, North Haven, CT 06473-1305 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS North Haven Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > North Haven
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Haven
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether for business or leisure, the Best Western Plus North Haven's location is ideal. Located between NYC and Boston with easy access on and off I-91 N/S. Our list of amenities now include an elevator as well as Harry's Sports Grill , business center and guest rooms with complimentary high-speed Internet access , free Continental breakfast for the Priority Club Member only, indoor pool, sauna, outdoor deck, charming courtyard, valet service (M-F), guest laundry, fitness center, 24 hr fax, free parking, exceptional meeting and banquet facilities, and the most comfortable guest accommodations. Our central location is minutes from the arts and culture of Greater New Haven, Yale University & Quinnipiac University and the CT shoreline, Chevrolet Theater and Shubert Theater of Perfoming Arts, 30 minutes from Hartford, CT and 50 minutes to Mohegan Sun and MGM Foxwoods Casinos. We also have a great location to various corporations such as Honeywell, Parker Hannefin, Mossberg, Covidien and HB Communications . If you are traveling for sports or leisure, we are located within minutes of Northford Ice Pavilion, CT Sports Plex and New Haven Field House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Plus North Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn North Haven Hotel North Haven
North Haven Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing