We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best chicken burgers ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Waters Cafe

Blue Waters Cafe
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Summerstrand
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Blue Waters Cafe is situated next to the ocean with great views of the bay. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our meals range from light meals, steaks, chicken and fresh fish.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best chicken burgers ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I each tried a different chicken burger for lunch. Both were equally delicious and highly recommended. Service was excellent and prices were reasonable. The menu was extensive and if we had more time in PE, we would have been back.

Helpful?
Thank Jacques v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    273
    103
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Blissful Blue Waters Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Friendly, helpful and attentive service. The perfect spot for any occasion. Relaxing and beautiful views. Seriously delicious food with generous portions.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShonavdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

lovely setting with sea views all round, indoors or on the verandah. Excellent selection of light and full meals available, beautifully presented and good value for money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prime spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Not a bad meal yet. Would recommend anytime.best view. The only down side unfortunately is that the restaurant is very noisy. But that has not stopped me going back time and again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MaddyMantell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scenic, relaxed dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The menu is quite extensive offering something for everyone and meals are prepared quite quickly. The prices are reasonable and management is very attentive. I've enjoyed many a delicious meal here both at midday and in the evenings. The views are fabulous! My only gripe is the stir-fry veggies which accompany many of their main dishes, should either be cooked longer or changed to something else such as butternut and or spinach or marrows Currently they arrive almost raw that one's steak knife is better used on them than on the steak! They do offer a R20 refund if you opt not to take the veg, but it would be better to rather serve a better veg option than encourage one not to order them. After all one does want to eat healthily and that would necessitate having veg with their main meal of the day. That said however this is still one of PE's best restaurants!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Waters Cafe also viewed

Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Blue Waters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing