We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach favourite”
Review of Blue Waters Cafe

Blue Waters Cafe
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Summerstrand
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Blue Waters Cafe is situated next to the ocean with great views of the bay. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Our meals range from light meals, steaks, chicken and fresh fish.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Beach favourite”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Interesting menu, delicious food. Lovely place to have breakfast, lunch, coffee or a drink. Really enjoyed the location, super view of the ocean including dolphins & whales if you are lucky

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartho D, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant. Looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    287
    105
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Very good food, service was not the best but must be honest that the food did make up for it. Bit more on the expensive side

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raka25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartho D, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In our strive for excellence we would love to hear how you would suggest we could improve on your experience. Looking forward to hearing from you either on tripadvisor or email us at bluewaters@iafrica.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Great food , great atmosphere, great view... One of my favourites by far. Fish and chips was nice and fresh!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pieter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartho D, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are glad you enjoy our view and our fish and chips. Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The best place to go for breakfast on a sunny day in P.E! The balcony overlooks the beach and the food is exemplary, especially the caramel pancakes! The first time I visited was with a large group, and our food all arrived at different times. We didn't really mind, but the staff were so apologetic and gave us a 50R voucher as an apology. Would definitely recommend eating here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank emma_gapyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartho D, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and your feedback assists us in improving. Glad you enjoy the view and the breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food; good value; good service; great view”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We had breakfast here with some friends from Port Elizabeth and we enjoyed the service and the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ri0isthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartho D, Owner at Blue Waters Cafe, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback after your last visit!
We hope to be of service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Waters Cafe also viewed

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
 
Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape
 

Been to Blue Waters Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing