We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingfisher GuestHouse
Nearby Hotels
$104
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
$92
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
$168
$158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Singa Lodge(Summerstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay BnB(Summerstrand)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
139
16
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostshighly recommend this establishmentcomfortable and clean roomsguest houseperfect place to relaxbreakfast was excellentoff street parkinggreat accommodationan early flightstayed for nightssouth africashort drivestayed longerclose to the airporton arrivala lovely staygarden route
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 156 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Attention to detail is applied here! Henk and Cilliers could not have been more helpful and the room was spotlessly clean and tastefully appointed.
The breakfast was outstanding and set us up for the day!
Our only constructive comment is that we needed better reading lighting.
We will return and highly recommend Kingfisher Guest House to others.
Colin and Wendy
Knysna

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knysnarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Clean, spacious and tasteful rooms in a beautiful garden. Extremely good value for money in a quiet residential area, close to the center but slightly off the busy beach rd. Cilliers and Henk are excellent hosts, thank you guys for a perfect start to our holiday :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Kingfisher GuestHouse is the perfect place to stay in P.E. The rooms are sooo comfy and homey. The breakfast - served by the two friendly-funny hosts - is scrumptious. It's close to everything and yet very quiet when you need it. Maybe the pool's too small, maybe the air in the room could have been better, but none the less: We loved very minute at the Kingfisher.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Mogeltoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a weekend! - we had such a great time @ Kingfisher. The service starts as soon as you arrive with a warm welcome from Cilliers and Henk - then the room- clean, perfect is every way... luxury towels/face cloths, a fully stocked hospitality tray, flat screen TV .......... the bed big and with a very comfortable mattress and again a luxury duvet. Breakfast time ....everything, from homemade muffins/bread to the full English breakfast, FRESH fruit is also available. Thank you for making us feel at home. We enjoyed our walks to the beach that is so close to you. We also enjoyed the fact that every room has it's own private area for that morning coffee,just before a view laps in your lovely swimming pool............THANK YOU IT WAS GREAT and will visit again next Easter

Room Tip: Cosy - Clouds is your room Large - Hawaii is your room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizaSoutpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Henk and Cilliers provide the best service you can expect of a guest house which you will find in every single detail, from the homemade soap to the beautifully served breakfast. The owners treat you as their personal guest: Cilliers was waiting for our late arrival and kindly helped us to fix the problem with the car rental, Henk gave us advice on the rest of our trip.
The only thing we did regret while staying there was that we couldn't stay longer.
We would recommend to start exploring the coastal part of South Africa with the stay at this amazing B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaandBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews