We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palm Beach Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the 4th time that we have stayed here over the Iron Man Triathlon. The rooms are always clean and very comfortable. There is always an excellent breakfast served. Friendly management and staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachguesthouse, Owner at Palm Beach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thanks Sue for the lovely feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back for Ironman 2015.

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 115 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very friendly and accomodative service. The exceptional view and the fact that it is a few meters from the sea is just an added bonus.The breakfast was exceptional and will satisfy any taste. The cosy lapa allows you to relax with the sea in the background!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MollyvanNiekerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachguesthouse, Owner at Palm Beach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Molly,
Thank you for the lovely review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Beach Guesthouse and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the friendly city.

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were in PE for a couple of nights between trips. This was the perfect place to relax for a couple of days. Our sea facing room was spacious and comfortable with sofas, dining table and a small kitchen and we enjoyed the small pool. Breakfast was delicious. Winston was so helpful in offering tours, advice and suggestions about restaurants. A taxi to the airport was arranged for us. The laundry service was great. The seafront is just a few steps away and we enjoyed strolling along the boardwalk and on the beach.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ellimay63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachguesthouse, Owner at Palm Beach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review, we appreciate all the comments that you have made.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Beach Guesthouse and that we could be of assistance to you during your trip to SA. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Sunny South Africa.

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Very comfortable and so convenient to beach and shops. Winston looked after our every need. Even suggested a change in room to cater for our age.Thank you for a great stay. Will definitely recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachguesthouse, Owner at Palm Beach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Michael,
Thank you for the lovely review and kind comments.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Beach Guesthouse and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the friendly city.

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The owner of the guesthouse owner was very courteous and offers us a very nice sightseeing trip to come in close touch with land and peoples
The rooms with its view to the pool are very quiet and confortable. We will come back, maybe next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank E O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachguesthouse, Owner at Palm Beach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Beach Guesthouse as well as the tour that you went on and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Sunny South Africa.

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Winston was an excellent host. He provided us with several recommendations for lunch/dinner that were within a kilometer or two. All places had delicious food. While there, we were even able to have our laundry done. Our apartment was quite large and had everything needed. The view of the ocean from the balcony was stunning. The parking was tight, but Winston helped us with it, too. This was a wonderful break and we really enjoyed our time at the Palm Beach Guesthouse.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frkerkhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachguesthouse, Owner at Palm Beach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Beach Guesthouse and that you got to try out some of the lovely restaurants in the area. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Sunny South Africa.

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We only stayed one night with or family of 5. We had a large room to accommodate everyone and had a balcony with a view of the ocean. The location is great...easy to find and across the street from the beach. The full English breakfast was excellent and the owner was very helpful with any needs. Not fancy place but a lovely, comfortable and relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenandLyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbeachguesthouse, Owner at Palm Beach Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for the lovely review.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Palm Beach Guesthouse and we hope that you and your family had a great time during your holiday in South Africa. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to the friendly city.

Kind Regards
Palm Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
0.1 mi away
Blue Bay BnB
Blue Bay BnB
#6 of 13 in Summerstrand
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
495 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manor 38
Manor 38
#3 of 43 in Summerstrand
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Guesthouse

Address: 4 Scarborough Street | Eastern Cape, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range: $83 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palm Beach Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Beach Guesthouse offers four star Bed and Breakfast or Self Catering accommodation and is superbly located metres from the beach. Palm Beach Guesthouse is conveniently situated in Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth close to shopping centers, Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University, The Boardwalk Casino & Conference Complex and the Humewood Golf course. The Guesthouse offers a sea facing lounge/bar & dining area that opens up onto a thatched braai (BBQ) entertainment area with a separate private swimming pool. Tasty full English & Continental Breakfasts can be enjoyed whilst admiring the sea view. Ten spacious suites are tastefully decorated and have private secure off street parking and private access. The Guesthouse caters equally for the requirements of over night business travelers, long term corporate stays, holidaymakers and families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Palm Beach Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Guesthouse Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing