We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
$162
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
$158
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algoa Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$85
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
112
104
59
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
104
59
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reserveputt puttcaravan parkjungle gymcleaning staffwill visit againstaff was very friendly and helpfulenjoyed our staybraai areaa great stayablutionsziggysfacilitiespeaccommodationunitport
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 325 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Stayed here in the self catering chalet. The chalet was very basic and small. But was ok for a night's stay considering the cost.The setting is quite picturesque with sea view but a bit away from the town center. Taxi to the boardwalk will cost you out ZAR 50. Breakfast comes at an additional ZAR 105 if you want it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushsalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

like the title states...pinelodge is lik our second home. we assosiated 6 years now with this lodge and they do it better and better each year. unlike other vacation destinations, pinelodge actually listens to their guests and really goes out of there way to help. my kids loves the new attractions...
so i strongly recommend this resort if you want to unwind and relax..
and to Kerri Saunders and Phillip Muller...as always HOME SWEET HOME!

Room Tip: all the rooms are recommendable
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ziyaana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our family of six has vowed to be back. My four kids had the most thrilling experience my eldest son is 23 and the youngest is 9 and each one had something to do.

Our holidays are always determined by whether the kids will enjoy it. They loved it. We mad use of absolutely all the entertainment but the Island bar area because we are Muslim. My husband loved the fact that he could sit on his stoep and braai and look across the ocean on his binoculars
I finally got into the water after avoiding it for most of my life. The pool is safe, clean and so much fun.
I loved the fact that there is a cleaning service available so my daughter and I could also relax. The coffee shop also so convenient if you not in the mood for cOoking.

The shop had everything we needed. Coming to the staff. We done our booking on the phone and phumela was very helpful as for Andiswa who had to deal with my 1000 questions she has the patience of a saint and a smile to match.
I like the fact that all the entertainment is free which makes it very economical for us. As public servants we can't often afford to go on holiday but we have already booked to return for a longer stay in Dec/Jan. Safety is a big issue for me and not once did I have to worry about that as the security was visible at night.
Thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Jamiellah and Shaun Domingo + Ziyaad,Zarah,Zaahir and Zeeshan.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamiellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Our stay at Pine Lodge in Port Elizabeth was amazing. From the moment we entered the premises we were treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble for the young lady at reception, she diligently explained all the different feature of Pine Lodge and where we were to go.

The room was very spacious with more than enough packing space, it was clean, crisp white towels and linen, and beautifully laid out, it felt like home away from home. By the time we had reached Port Elizabeth we had stayed in numerous different types of accommodation, but without a doubt Pine Lodge gets my 100% rate for many reasons – friendly helpful staff, the property is beautiful with all the child friendly activities, it would definitely be a destination for a long relaxing stay.

Thank you for the wonderful stay and beautiful memories.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary-Sue V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We were completely taken with the lodge. It is the kind of place families come back to year after year. We took our twin daughters (2yrs 6months) along and the place was everything we needed and more than we expected. We stayed in the 3 room chalet and the rooms were simple but comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and all the facilities worked well. It was wonderful being 4km from the city but not being in it. Cape Recife Nature Reserve is right outside and a short walk to the Penguin Sanctuary. The kids area at Pirates Cove is superb and provided loads of fun for the girls. The bar/restaurant served good food with friendly staff. We will definitely go back. A big thank you to Dennis and all his staff.

Room Tip: The lodge has various areas including a campsite, chalets, rooms etc. We were really happy in the bigger chalets up on the ridge. It was cool and there was no noise at all.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews
<