We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, with the perfect view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiralty Beach House
Ranked #1 of 42 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Spacious, with the perfect view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

What a excellent stay for the business down to PE. The rooms are very well equipped, and spacious, plus the view from my colleges room was beautiful.

Breakfast was the highlight of the day, with a great selection of cold "staters", followed by a lovely full house breakfast!

Thanks for the hospitality!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    23
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
62
126
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Admiralty Beach House last month for 3 nights on our way to Knysna and I honestly cannot fault a single thing. The service and staff were impeccable. The Guest House itself is so tastefully decorated, and our room 'The Waves' was just so beautiful. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The guest house is literally a 3 minute walk to the beach which is just another bonus. Loved every minute of our stay!

Room Tip: I am sure they are all fabulous but The Waves is so chic and super spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaJakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Don't think of staying anywhere else! The staff, the rooms, the attention to detail, the food, the location and the ambiance make this B&B the best in the country for my money. I can fully recommend it, having stayed there many times, and the outstanding quality of service has never faltered - it is also outstanding value for money. The Admiralty Guest House gets my vote.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Beautiful property, friendly efficient service and the best value for money I have experienced. The room was beautiful and the breakfast was superb! We were in town for a reunion and found the house as a home away from home in between our appointments. This was the second time I have stayed here and both were excellent. On the first trip we were a group of 6 men on a kayak adventure and everyone was very happy with what they received.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

Thank you Lisa for a very friendly welcome and attentive service. I cannot agree that this is a 5Star establishment. The rooms and bathrooms are large however the noise level from the traffic is not pleasant, the mats in my room could do with a clean, furnishings could be refreshed. The breakfast was ok however tinned fruit is not acceptable and juice should be fresh. Security on windows should also be upgraded as it would not take much to climb the boundary walls, for the same reason keys should not have detailed addresses on them (in case lost).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GassinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was the best accommodation we found in South Africa ( apart from the luxury safari lodge). It was absolutely gorgeous from the warm welcome, the spotlessly clean beautifully decorated rooms , the outlook over the pool and garden, the astonishing and delicious breakfast and the friendly host.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 16mercury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

Thank you very much Lisa for an awesome stay we really enjoyed every moment! Like always Admiralty is beautiful and great! We LOVED the room we had an excellent end to our Honeymoon! Thank you very much and we hope to see you very soon with us!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.2 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 42 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Property: Admiralty Beach House
Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty Beach House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing