We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Compliments to you and your team” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Admiralty Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Admiralty Beach House
Ranked #1 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compliments to you and your team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I had the pleasure of spending 3 nights in 'The Loft' of Admiralty Beach House at the beginning of the year and how enjoyable it was.
It was beautifully quiet and having a view of the sea from the lovely large wooden deck outside the room made it even more pleasant, not to mention the quality to detail and the ambience in the dining room where breakfast is served, it was truly delightful.
Compliments to Jo, Alan and their team!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    21
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
60
121
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
166 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel is located on a Admiralty Way which is a very busy road. The pool side rooms are facing the road which makes them relatively noisy. Pool is nice, big enough to swim. Breakfast was excellent. The manager was also kind, professional and helpful. Still, compared to other hotels, I think this one is overpriced. In most places we received better value for our money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eligingi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had our last night in South Africa here. The property is only a 5 minute drive to the airpiort. The room was quite modern and well decorated. A/C and room fridge,wifi,DSTV. Good quality beding and bathroom products, Pleasant gardens and pool for our last day to relax before the journey home. Sumptuous breakfast and helpful staff to carry our bags upstairs. Secure parking in the B&B grounds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnludkiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Admiralty Beach House was a wonderful place for our family during our two days in P.E. The family cottage was perfect for us, with a complete kitchen (that we unfortunately did not use much), a lovely sitting area outside, access to an incredible pool, and one of the most amazing B&B breakfasts we have ever experienced. The cottage was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the friendliness of the staff was incredible.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OverseasEducat0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

It has a very warm and friendly feel. The host and hostess are hospitality at its best. The breakfasts are phenomenal. It is located within walking distance of the beach. If you are planning a visit to Port Elizabeth, this is definitely an excellent place to stay. A++++

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RGlenn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband, 1-year-old daughter and I spent two weeks at Admiralty Beach House -- the first week in the luxurious "self-catering" cottage and the second in the fantastic, spacious Poolside room at the guesthouse. Both accommodations were absolutely lovely -- beautifully appointed, comfortable, and peaceful. The location is perfect: just a short walk away from the beach and close to all the attractions of Summerstrand. Al and Jo were gracious and attentive hosts, making sure we had all that we needed for ourselves and the baby. Marylise, who was on site all day, could not be warmer or more helpful. She even looked after our baby for short stints when we had to run and do something. The breakfasts were elegant and delicious. I could not recommend this place any more highly. We didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyCata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Unfortunately we only had time to spend one night at this beautiful guest house. The house and the garden with a rather large pool is a fantastc place to spend a vacation. The Indian Ocean is only a few minutes walk from Admiralty and it is only 10 minutes by car to the airport. The guest house also have an art and jewellery exhibition with some very interesting prices. The breakfast is vast and very good. We can really recommend a few days stay at this beautiful B+B.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soniwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan B, Owner at Admiralty Beach House, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review, much appreciated.

All the best for the upcoming year.

Kind regards,

Admiralty Beach House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Summerstrand hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Port Elizabeth Marine
1.0 mi away
The Boardwalk Hotel
The Boardwalk Hotel
#2 of 13 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Isango Gate Boutique Hotel and Spa
0.9 mi away
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
No 5 Boutique Art Hotel
#1 of 13 in Summerstrand
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 43 in Summerstrand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Beach House

Property: Admiralty Beach House
Address: 9 Admiralty Way, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Admiralty Beach House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Admiralty Beach house offers three luxury double rooms, three studio suites and two family rooms. Each of these rooms have a unique theme and appeal, and a cosy, neat bathroom with bath tub and separate shower. Each room is equipped with all amenities expected of a four-star establishment; fully stocked mini bar, TV with 40 dedicated channels, a business desk with high speed wireless internet connection, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Admiralty is perfectly situated in the beachfront suburb of Summerstrand, a 10 minute drive to the city center, the airport and 200 meters walking distance to the beach. It is close to the Boardwalk Casino, entertainment complex and very well placed to visit the local Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University and Technicon. The Humewood Golf course, one of the world's most challenging link courses, is a 5 minute drive away. Port Elizabeth is known as the wartersports capital of South Africa and is a popular holiday destination due to its eco attractions, mild winters and ideal bathing conditions all year round. The Admiralty Beach House is only an hours drive to local National Parks like Addo Elephant Park, Shamwari, Schotia and many other game parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Admiralty Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiralty Beach House Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing