We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Algoa Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
$172
$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
$169
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
102
80
27
18
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
80
27
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig poolhot tubnice jacuzzigreat backpackerstv areabraai areawarm placeaddo elephant parkstayed nightsgreat accommodationmake you feel at homebar fridgea great staystay there againthank you very muchwalking distancehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 239 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We just stay one night at the Island Vibe Backpackers after a flight from Durban .
Backpacker is close by the airport and close by the Beach in a nice and save area .
Staff was very friendly , backpacker was clean and cool with the Whirlpool and the Big Pool outside in the Garden . Everything was good and okay .
Good place if you wanna stay just one night or longer .

Next time when we are in Port Elizabeth we will stay again.

Thanks to all the nice and super friendly staff .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romario1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Good day!

Thank you for your great review! We are glad you enjoyed the Jacuzzi and swimming pool, and that our staff treated you well.
See you again soon!

Kind regards,
Island Vibe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay here a lot and the staff were really nice and helpful in booking me on the addo trip at the last minute! Very clean and spacious with a big pool and snooker table as well as dstv which enabled me to watch the football in the evening. Would reccomend to anyone staying in port elizabeth

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Hi Chris

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Island Vibe in Port Elizabeth and Jeffreys Bay! We hope the Addo trip was great.
See you again soon.

Kind regards,
Island Vibe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I REALLY don't want to leave This place but i have to
GREAT location in a very nice neighborhood, 3 minutes walk from the sand dunes esplanade along the beach front.
Very specious and clean place.
Nice Jacuzzi area to relax the sore muscles, of long hours sitting in a car.
Beautiful big swimming pool in a very nice back garden.
The atmosphere is very easy going and relaxing.
Stuff - Eve & Freddy are full of smiles and very helpful!
For you guys who passing through Port Elizabeth I would recommend to stop and stay in this best Flash packer I've stayed up to now around S.A. (-:
Yoshi

Room Tip: all are specious airy and comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YOshiman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hi Yoshi!

Thank you for your review! We are sorry you had to leave, but the jacuzzi and swimming pool await your return!
Hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Island Vibe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were looking to spend the night in Port Elizabeth as we traveled on to Addo. This property suited our needs exactly. The location was quiet and private, the facilities are quite spacious and the kitchen area is large enough for several people to work in the space without being on top of each other. The children loved the pool.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynardridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Good day!

Thank you for your valuable review! We are glad your family enjoyed their stay - it is a great location for people wanting to visit Addo. We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Island Vibe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed in a private ensuite room with a double bed.
Room was hot and only a noisy, portable fan provided.
Our room was near reception & tv area, and was therefore noisy.
Insufficient parking, therefore our car was parked in when we wanted to leave at 7am.
Toilet was filthy! Otherwise room was clean, hot shower & good sleep.
Very pretty hostel with lots of facilities.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sharnay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie B, Marketing at Island Vibe Port Elizabeth, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Good day, Sharnay!

We apologise for you being parked in - unfortunately our secure parking gets full during peak season. We have spoken to the cleaning staff and provided a check list to ensure the bathrooms stay clean at all times. We are also putting ceiling fans in all our rooms to combat the heat - we are so sorry for your hot stay!
Please come and visit us again soon.

Kind regards,
Island Vibe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews