We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodation at Millard Crescent”
Review of Millard Crescent

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Millard Crescent
Ranked #6 of 43 Summerstrand B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Mahe Seychelles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Accommodation at Millard Crescent”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We received a very warm welcome upon arrival which was around 9:30 - 10:00pm. The room was very nice and confortable. Facilities available for us to prepare our own little breakfast. The location also was ideal for us, as it was not far from where our daughter is currently staying for her studies at the University. The owners are very nice, friendly and kind.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maryse L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    31
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
29
35
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Really comfortable, well appointed and conveniently situated for beach, airport and shopping areas. Everything you need is supplied. A nice quiet area for a good nights sleep. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.


  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

After searching for Affordable accommodation on Trip Advisor we were fortunate enough to select Millard Crescent B & B. WE were very well received and made most welcome to very comfortable, clean and adequate accommodation with Dstv and an honesty fridge. I can highly recommend this B&B. Our visit took place during February and it was very hot and an air conditioning unit would have be a welcome appliance.

I tried to book in two of our employees into the B&B after our visit and was disappointed as it was already full. Be warned, book well in advance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I enjoyed the night at Millard Crescent. It was affordable and looks good. The only thing I wanted was an air conditioner. Otherwise I would definitely stay there again. A clear-marked smoking area outside would also be nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Clean and comfortable.. With the DSTv we had all that we required for the weekend. Close enough to beach facilities and restaurants and casino. Quiet street. Self catering facilities sufficient for time spent there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mossel Bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Everything is very clean. Room is nice and spacious. the property is nicely situated. The little kitchen with the fridge is very handy. Balcony is so nice during the evenings. Will definitely stay there again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durban
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014

The establishment was clean and tidy, a big disappointment was the non provision of breakfast. The owner claiming as it was the festive season no meal could be provided. No mention of a discount was offered in lieu.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank durbanpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerstrand
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Port Elizabeth
0.7 mi away
Kelway Hotel
Kelway Hotel
#17 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
227 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
Courtyard Hotel Port Elizabeth
#11 of 13 in Summerstrand
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Paxton Hotel
Paxton Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port Elizabeth
295 reviews
2.4 mi away
Treetops Guesthouse
Treetops Guesthouse
#2 of 225 in Port Elizabeth
526 reviews
1.3 mi away
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
Island Vibe Port Elizabeth
#2 of 7 in Summerstrand
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millard Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millard Crescent

Property: Millard Crescent
Address: 29 Millard Crescent, Summerstrand, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth > Summerstrand
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Summerstrand
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Millard Crescent 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Millard Crescent Guest House offers comfortable and secure 3-star accommodation. It is located in a peaceful part of Summerstrand, a very popular region of Port Elizabeth and close to blue flag beaches. Come and experience our excellent rooms and facilities that cater for business or pleasure. We offer 9 luxury rooms, a family room, a 3 bedroom apartment and 2 budget loft rooms. All our rooms have tea / coffee facilities, free Wi-Fi and air cons. Breakfast is served in a spacious dining room. We have undercover braai facilities and there is a pool on the premises for the hot summer days. Secure onsite parking with remote access. #Millard Crescent is situated nearby all major attrations such as: Port Elizabeth airport, #popular beaches, university and golf course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Millard Crescent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millard Crescent Port Elizabeth/Summerstrand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing