We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveler rating
101
120
56
25
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
120
56
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewnice hotelkey cardtour groupinternet connectionroom was largerestaurant staffhighly recommend this hotelcomfortable staybed was very comfortablean early flightboardwalk casinoacross the roadhotel is situatedswimming poolone night staybuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 315 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

A good hotel food very good rooms very good except the noise all night from the air con outside the room window kept me awake all night, we do not use air con in the room for the reason the noise it makes, so I know it was from the unit on the outside wall of hotel. If you stay there ask for room at front of hotel over looking sea, not over looking car Park. Shame because it is a very nice hotel if I had stayed longer than a one night I would have change rooms.

Room Tip: room at front of hotel facing the sea
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyanalbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Did everything I expected for a night's stay. Decent breakfast, clean modern chain hotel though not much to do in the immediate vicinity so i wouldn't mark it high for location but I was satisfied with the experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank kuepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were traveling from Cape Town to Transkei and stayed over at Protea Hotel Marine for one night. Upon arriving at the Hotel the Reception Staff were very welcoming. As we entered the room we were allocated twin beds but we were so tired that we didn't feel like asking them to convert the bed back to a double. We were in the room for +/-15mins then we received a courtesy call from Jason the Manager on Duty where he immediately gave us a comp upgrade to one of their Loft Suites with a bottle of bubbly.

The breakfast was top class and we have decided that this Hotel has the best breakfast service with the most attentive staff.

We enjoyed our stay and it was an awesome pitstop.

Room Tip: Stay in a loft suite; it's nice and spacious. Have breakfast!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aries_Globe_Trotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and the front desk staff could not have been more helpful. They arranged transportation to the airport for us and helped us with things to do. Our room was nicely made up and the included breakfast buffet was delicious. We had a sea-facing room which we enjoyed thoroughly. We were high up so we had no road noise. The location is convenient as well and we walked everywhere that we went.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea costs a little more but is worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Enjoyed a relaxing time after busy day at hotel. Fun and good experience.very good hotel and location. Staff very good and polite, helpful. Seafront facing rooms is fantastic. Good food and wholesome meals.

Room Tip: Choose seafront facing rooms with breathless views
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walterkarldiedricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews