We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Africa Beach Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
$172
$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No5 by Mantis(Summerstrand)
$168
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
$86
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Singa Lodge(Summerstrand)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Bay BnB(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
47
22
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
22
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed my staywould definitely stay here againa great place to stayboardwalk casinopoolsmicrowavepechannels
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed here on the weekend. The weather was unfortunately not playing it's part, but we enjoyed the guesthouse very much.
A nice fire in the breakfastroom in the morning helped us warm up, thanks guys!
The breakfast was also very good and plenty (loved your omelettes!).
Altogether a great stay in an organized, clean and definitely very friendly guesthouse!!!
Will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Coming here regularly on business and found all my stays most pleasurable.
Rooms are nice and clean, and offer all I am personally looking for.
The team is always very helpful and knows waht a smile is. :-)
Thank you, Africa Beach, will be back again, as always!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shereez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Unfortunately I have to say the room I spent 2 nights in, was not very comfortable, and I had to complain about dirty bedding - not good. Was offered a small bottle of wine and a note apologising for the inconvenience, but the second night the base cover was still dirty. At least I had clean pillow cases the second night! Breakfast was so-so. After all the good things I heard about this B&B, I expected a lot more. Sorry guys, no stars from this side.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We just came back from spending Easter break at PE and Africa Beach was fantastic. The rates were very reasonable - value for money. It was a short stroll to the beach and close to restaurants. It was just 10-15 minutes away from airport and close enough to do day trip to the game reserve. The room was clean and breakfast was great. The reception and breakfast room were absolute pleasant. The garden was stunning.There were ample parking spaces. We used a transport/taxi company recommended by African Beach - which was good. Diane, Nicole and Roche were so hospitable - friendly and helpful. Thank you so much to Africa Beach team for making our stay so pleasant. We will come back and will stay longer! Keep well! Wan

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We began our South Africa trip in PE and stayed one night at Africa Beach. Honestly, the city of PE doesn't have much more to offer than you can do on one day. After our arrival we went to the beach in the afternoon (which was nice) and after checking out the next morning we visited the city centre of PE, climbed up Donkin lighthouse at Donkin Reserve and had a look at the City Hall - that's it - and then we continued our journey towards Addo.

BUT: The location of Africa Beach is brilliant. Nice, cosy and tidy rooms with private bathrooms, near to the beach and not far away from the airport (around 7 km), excellent breakfast and two little swimming pools - we liked it very much. And we cherished the worthwhile travel advice our host, Jürgen, gave us. Please talk to him for restaurant recommendation or Safari trips. We would not have heard about Schotia Game Safaris without his help and we would have missed an amazing experience! Thanks, Jürgen!

Everyone who plans to go to PE, Africa Beach should be your decision and you will not regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews