We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Millard Crescent Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$98
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Beach Hotel(Summerstrand)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Algoa Guest House(Summerstrand)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boardwalk Hotel(Summerstrand)
$158
$145
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
275
70
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
70
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach walkhome away from homewithin walking distanceperfect hostscape towneach morninggarden routereceived a warm welcomesouth africathoroughly enjoyed our stayaddo elephant parkstayed here for one nightboardwalk casinobar fridgea great staythree nightsfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 354 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Cliff and Lea are the perfect hosts. The room was lovely and clean, the breakfast full of variety and choice. The Beachwalk is a very friendly and fun place to stay. The location is good for the sea front and places to eat within walking distance. Will definitely be staying again when we return to PE.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Elaine & Graham
Fantastic to hear from you and to know you're back home safe and sound after your holiday. We were just so pleased that we were able to help you 'chill-out' after the rocky start to your trip. Thanks for the great review and the e-mail you sent us - good to know that you worked on that tan - you nearly dazzled us with those white legs the first morning you came in for breakfast - won't forget the two of you in a hurry!
It was such a pleasure having you here, please stay in touch and look after yourselves.
Best wishes
Cliff & Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Dear Cliff & Friends, Thank you so much for your great hospitality! The room is lovely & the breakfast was excellent. We felt like home & will definitely come back to this charming place.
Thanks for everything & all the best for the future!
Franziska & Victor
Solothum, Switzerland
Ps. Alida, you will see us on the cherry tree in Zug…..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Locarubia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Franziska & Victor
Great to hear from you and know that you enjoyed your time with us at Beachwalk, especially our breakfast as we pride ourselves on having one of the best breakfasts in Port Elizabeth .... now you know why my middle is a bit larger than it should be! Making people like you feel at home is just the easiest thing in the world to do.
Please be sure to visit us again, we'd love to have you back.
Best wishes
Cliff Lea & Alida

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were made very welcome. Room was spacious and comfortable. All amenities were within walking distance of the Bed+Breakfast. Breakfast was hearty and nutritious. Hosts had lots of useful information for us about travelling the garden route

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbaraallan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014
Google Translation

Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung, wir freuen uns, dass Sie Beachwalk genossen und würde wieder hier übernachten. Wir meinen jedoch, dass Sie Port Elizabeth ungerecht beurteilt haben - Sie kam am späten Nachmittag und am nächsten Morgen verlassen, so dass Sie kaum Zeit hatte, erleben Sie die verschiedenen Attraktionen und Aktivitäten, die Port Elizabeth zu bieten hat.
Bitte besuchen Sie uns wieder, aber verbringen Sie mehr Zeit und wir sind sicher, dass Sie Ihre Meinung ändern werden!
Alles Gute
Cliff & Lea
Bitte entschuldigen Sie die Grammatik, ich benutze einen automatischen Übersetzer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed here for the last night of our wonderful holiday in South Africa having driven along the beautiful and unforgettable Garden Route. Clifford the owner and his wife Lea gave us such a warm welcome and we loved Clifford's sense of humour ! The location of the Beachwalk is ideal. You can walk to the shops and restaurants in the Boardwalk Mall and the promendade along the beach front is only a few minutes walk away. Also it is set back from the main road which means you don't get any traffic noise. Clifford recommended a fantastic restaurant for us - the Ginger - for a special dinner for the last night of our holiday. What a dining experience ! As we found out during our whole holiday in South Africa the restaurant prices for both food and drink are such terrific value compared to the U.K. and the Ginger was no exception. We thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast the following morning served by Alida who is a real character ! Will definitely stay here again if we are back in Port Elizabeth.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookGlasgowScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello to our Scottish friends ...... did you watch the rugby match on Sunday .... ah, well, maybe you can beat the Springboks next time!
Seriously though, we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Beachwalk. The fact that you enjoyed my sense of humour worries me - didn't know there were other odd bods like me out there!
Must admit, having just returned from a trip through Eurpoe & Russia, us South Africans tend to forget just how good we have it here - what a pleasure to get back to a good 350g rump steak, chips & veggies for less than 7 pounds!
Don't know if your travels will bring you back to this part of the world but if they do, please be sure to look us up, you're always welcome.
In the meantime, keep on travelling and laughing - it's definitely the best medicine!
Best wishes
Cliff & Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Travelled to PE for business. Location is great and a stones throw from the beach. The rooms are lovely and the added amenities are great. What made the stay more enjoyable was the super friendly and welcoming staff. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CliffordH, Owner at Beachwalk Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Hello Laila
Thank you for your great review, we're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us - we will be more than happy to have you back ...... just don't wait too long, the beach is waiting for you!
Kind regards
Cliff & Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews