We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Step Back in Time”
Review of Manor House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Manor House Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Norfolk B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2012

What a fabulous place - the Manor House is a completely renovated original grand home on a wonderful property of rolling grass and surrounded by woods. We were there towards the end of fall, and the colors in the trees were fabulous. The hosts (Kurt and Kathy) went way out of their way to be informative and attentive - they clearly love the Manor House. Breakfast in a room with bay windows overlooking the estate (both front and back) with original Tiffany Windows, afternoon Tea (with home made treats) in the living room, felt as though we were staying in a family home. Our rooms were at the very top of the house - and it felt as though we were on top of the world! Fabulous, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Manor House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 101 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Amazing place that i didnt think could be found in the US as it is something i'd expect to find in southern Germany, Austria or Switzerland. The hospitality was also first class and i was made to feel welcome from the moment i arrived with the hosts, Kathy and Curt being friendly, talkative and genuinely nice. Breakfast was also great and I will go out of my way to satay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Walkable to Infinity Hall. Beautiful original stained glass and amazing wood details. Nice custom cooked breakfast with 2 choices. Lots of nice touches like cards, board games, magazines and books. Offered 24 hour access to coffee and tea as well as snacks. Lots of interesting nooks and crannies with nice decor touches.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terryw678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a room for our wedding night, which we also used for myself and my bridesmaid to get ready in earlier in the day. The innkeepers were extremely accommodating. We enjoyed our experience there so much, that we look forward to staying again for our anniversaries to come.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellsRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This is a superb B&B. From the outside the house is very impressive. It only gets better once you walk inside. The innkeeper, Karl , is very helpful and does a fine job running the Inn. The rooms are gorgeous, the grounds spacious, the breakfast excellent and the location ideal, particularly if you're going to a show at Infinity Hall. The Manor House website states their inn is one of the best Bed & Breakfasts in CT, we've stayed at many B&B's throughout the US and Europe and this is definitely one of the best!

Room Tip: 10% discount if you're seeing a show at Infinity Hall
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevemay55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This is the place to stay in the Northwest Corner of CT, especially if you like music. The rooms are comfortable, the house architecturally beautiful, and the location perfect to walk to Infinity Hall. Kyle takes good care of all the guests.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummingrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Manor House is from days past - but it is cozy, clean and the breakfast was fabulous!
The history says it all...and Karl and Nancy put every effort forward so that your stay is just like home.
We hope to plan a longer stay in the fall...a charming, quaint and cozy home...you feel like it's your own.
Thank you!
Liz & Dov

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizCasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norfolk
11.7 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
84 reviews
17.7 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
16.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#1 of 3 in Norfolk
142 reviews
5.9 mi away
Locust Tree Bed and Breakfast
12.4 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor House Inn

Address: 69 Maple Ave, Norfolk, CT 06058-1104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Norfolk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Norfolk
Price Range: $179 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Manor House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to an elegant retreat at an elegant Tudor mansion in charming Litchfield County, CT. Your journey to relaxation will begin from the time you enter the foyer with its grand cherry staircase. The lovely four season sun porch overlooks the gardens and beckons you to sit down with a glass of wine in the evening or a cup of coffee or tea before breakfast. Our luxurious inn features 9 premium rooms and suites, all with private baths. Each of our suites is unique and offers amenities including large sitting areas, fireplaces, whirlpool and soaking tubs, and private balconies. Situated on 5 acres on a quiet street, yet just a brief walk to town, with 2 full service restaurants and Infinity Hall, an award-winning intimate music venue. There's so much to explore, including miles and miles of wooded trails for hiking, biking and snowshoeing and lakes and rivers for kayaking, fishing and paddle boarding. Guests also enjoy nearby live music and theater performances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Manor House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor House Hotel Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing