We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices, fun time”

Wood Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located in the historical center of Norfolk, CT, the Wood Creek Bar & Grill offers a delicious lunch & dinner American Grill Fare. Try the infamous Buffalo Burger with mushrooms and Provolone topped with a crunchy Onion Ring. The French Chicken Breast is tenderly cooked with a crispy skin. Light fare such as soups, salads, & sandwiches, or try entrees such as rib eye steak or roasted duck. Full Bar service separate from the dining room.
Canton, CT
2 reviews
“Great food, great prices, fun time”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Really enjoy the Wood Creek Bar & Grill. The food is excellent, the prices are very reasonable and the staff is friendly. It's a great place to go before a show next door at Infinity. I suggest reservations on show nights as it does get busy. I try to go as often as I can, and take clients and out-of-town guest there whenever possible. I highly recommend it! Get the Prince Edward Island Mussels - you won't be disappointed

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Furious_G_Unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    46
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“1 hour we never even got appetizers”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We waited 20 min for waitress wrong drinks slammed right ones on table said thank you no response no appetizers no food no response from owner only her bad attitude won't be back no thanks

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pnap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut, USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We went to the Wood Creek last Saturday, July 22nd, for dinner before a concert at the Music Shed. Based on most previous reviews our expectations were to have a pleasant dining experience with very good food. It did not take long for things to head south. It took exactly 30 minutes for the waiter to finally bring a glass of wine. Things were so far behind at that point that when food finally arrived we were rushed to finish. I would rank our dinners a 7 and a 5 out of 10. The restaurant is very noisy...to the point of distraction. The service staff appears to be sufficient in number but we watched them stand around without any management direction. They appeared to be clueless how to handle a full dining room, and perhaps we just saw them at their worst.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MJA_MONROE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great dinner, great service, fun night out with friends before a show at the infinity. Would go back again next time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdeebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Liked Being up this Creek”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

While taking a day trip we quite literally stumbled upon this little gem of a restaurant. Where to begin...the waitstaff was wonderful. We were greeted immediately and shown to a great little table. Our waitress, Julie, was fast, friendly and helpful, everything I ask for in a waitress! They had a nice selection of beers and my husband really enjoyed trying a new beer that they offered. We had the quesadilla for an appetizer and it was good. I did think that the sausage in it was a little odd by my husband really enjoyed it. He had the duck (loved it) and I had the grilled vegetable stack. The veggies were great! Our salads were fresh and the bread wonderful. It should also be said that I found the decor sweet and the place was very clean. I would definitely go back for another meal!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherrilyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

Been to Wood Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing