We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long wait”

Wood Creek Bar & Grill
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Norfolk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the historical center of Norfolk, CT, the Wood Creek Bar & Grill offers a delicious lunch & dinner American Grill Fare. Try the infamous Buffalo Burger with mushrooms and Provolone topped with a crunchy Onion Ring. The French Chicken Breast is tenderly cooked with a crispy skin. Light fare such as soups, salads, & sandwiches, or try entrees such as rib eye steak or roasted duck. Full Bar service separate from the dining room.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“long wait”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

the food is a bit pricey for what you get. waited long time for the food and actually had to get up and ask for our check. BUT, I had a GREAT salad with chicken and dried cherries and pecans. Yum.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jujoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    46
    16
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was a great find in this quiet, quaint town. Attentive server, tasty food, cool vibe. Great for various ages!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A wonderful restaurant that is motorcyclist friendly!”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Mike & Heidi have transformed this restaurant back into a destination worth visiting from anywhere. I had called them and asked if they could do box lunches for our motorcycle group on short notice as we were going to bring our lunches up to Dennis Hill State Park to enjoy the October foliage and beautiful ridingweather They put together such wonderful meals for 9 of us - everyone commented on how delicious their lunches were. The food was excellent - but the service & friendliness was beyond expectation. Our CT riding group now has the Wood Creek Grille on the short list of dining locations for our weekend rides when touring the NW corner of CT.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
180 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Busy until after the show crowd leaves”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Loved that the bar and grill was within walking distance of the bed & breakfast

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ACappon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ossining
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Inviting Local Spot”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Attractive pup,wonderful ambiance in center of small town,close by Inn where we stayed.
Service was very good and prices were fair. The Prince Edward Mussels were out of this world..we requested them minus the diced tomatoes,with just the butter and wine sauce. The Buffalo Wings were plentiful,but ordinary,and a little over cooked. Our entrees were steak and fish,both adequate. Nice wine list. For a small town , quite pleasant.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank her_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wood Creek Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wood Creek Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing