We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer good food”
Review of Infinity Bistro

Infinity Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Infinity Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Middlebury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
170 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great beer good food”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Was reluctant to,eat here as the feedback had been iffy but went with my son and his family. They had been there several times.. Got there early and even though we had both thought the other has gotten the reservation they seated us. Guinness on tap was incredible. Not easy to get fresh Guinness. The Cambridge pale ale also a delightful surprise. We just has burgers and pizza, kids had chicken fingers. Pommels frites incredible. Our waitress messed up the orders and the we never got the donuts for desert but my son one of the other waitresses is great and wonderful with kids. All in all enjoyed and will definitely be back and also for a concert.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yysuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
206 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

we've been to the bistro 3 times and each time have been increasingly disappointed. the menu is somewhat limited and the prices are high. the staff was not able to accommodate a simple request for goat cheese on a salad because "they only had enough for other dishes". never heard that one before. the wait for food was longer than need be since they knew we were going to the show and the restaurant was not especially crowded. one dish was forgotten and even though i'd just as soon they cancelled it, they did not. to their credit, they comped that dish (only a crab cake - and a small one at that). the service was uneven. don't think we'd go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flo1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant/music hall - in the country”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The Infinity Bistro is an excellent option for either a casual meal or a full dinner if in the Torrington, Litchfield or Norfolk CT area. It was recommended to us by a local person who has lived their whole life in this area. The restaurant is welcoming and the food is well prepared. You can get anything from an upscale burger to an upscale entrée and the full bar offers specialty cocktails to complement the wine and beer selection. Above the restaurant is a surprisingly beautiful, charming and intimate music hall where they host a great lineup of bands throughout the year. Although we didn't catch a show we did take a peak at the music hall and were very impressed. They even have a balcony area where you can enjoy dinner while taking in the show. We will definitely return when we visit the area again and would recommend the restaurant without reservation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ef10s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We were staying in Norfolk as part of our annual fall foliage trip and came across this restaurant by accident. Good food, nice clean atmosphere, attentive service. We both had Asian inspired dishes that were quite good: the meatballs and the scallop special in peanut sauce. I would return if ever in the area again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
165 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Connecticut surprise”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The restaurant is very pretty. It's part of a historic building that has a music hall above. The food was great as was the service. Our waiter along with just about everyone we came into contact with was very friendly and had a good sense of humor. There was artwork all over the place. I felt like I was in a gallery. The location could not have been better since we were staying at an Inn four miles away. While you are there check out the hall above, it's beautiful. There are shows there every weekend and you can also have dinner while you watch the show. That is our plan for our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobbyfdny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Bistro also viewed

Been to Infinity Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing