We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner”
Review of Infinity Bistro

Infinity Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Infinity Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Norfolk
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were staying at an inn in the area and decided to try it out since it was close by and had good reviews. We knew Little River Band was playing & we weren't going to the show so figured it would be a good idea to go once the concert goers had finished their dinner. We were right - got there around 8 PM and everyone was upstairs for the concert. The restaurant was pretty empty. Nice interior and friendly staff. Husband had lobster roll and I had crab cakes - we both really enjoyed our dinners. Even splurged for some pumpkin bread pudding for dessert and it was yummy!!! The only thing - did get a little loud since there was a concert going on AND it was really hard to find parking close by. Otherwise, we really liked it and can't wait to come back and enjoy a show here too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carman310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    39
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have eaten here several times before concerts in the music hall. My favorites are the Mahi-mahi and the veggie crepe. Sitting at the bar was just as enjoyable as a table, just be sure to make reservations if you want to get a seat before a show.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarenRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayuta Lake
Level Contributor
85 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Definitely will go again”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Dinner before a show. Very comfortable, with great food. He won with the special Short Ribs. I had the crepes which were good but not really crepes. They were more like a crispy cheese wrap with cooked shreaded veggies. And let me say this about the vegetables. They were all nicely done. There was spinach on the appetizer plate, shreaded root vegetables in the crepes, and a root vegetable smash with the short ribs. Each with different intense flavors. Staff was very friendly and timing was really good until the end when people were wanting to go upstairs. We had to wait awhile for the bill.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food - Great Hospitality”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Had supper here before a show at Infinity. The meal was delish and the staff helpful and friendly. Definately the place to go before attending an event. In Norfolk there are 3 places that are a have to do: Infinity Hall, Infinity Bistro, and Manor House (to stay after the show). The beer and wine are tasty choices. Well done!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susudav332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great restaurant by itself or before the show”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The Infinity Bistro is largely in the middle of nowhere. It's about an hour from Hartford, Springfield, or Fairfield county. It's biggest draw is that it's attached to the Infinity Music hall. However, the restaurant is far from an afterthought and is worth a visit by itself. Offering everything from burgers to filet, the Bistro offers creative dishes, nice presentation, and prompt service. We've been here a few times and have never been disappointed. This last time we both had their Infinity garden salad with medium rare steak tips. The tips were perfectly medium rare, the salad a creative mix of greens, and the thousand island dressing was light and tasty, not some Big-Mac derived pink concoction. They also have a pretty extensive wine list, and reasonably priced wines by the glass. The decor is naturally music-themed, but in an authentic way with great photos of past and present recording artists. This is not some sort of Hard Rock/Applebee's with manufactured antiques. If I did not live so far away, it would be a regular hangout.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank upfrontguitars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Bistro also viewed

Been to Infinity Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing