We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Cozy Little Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Niantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eagleville, Pennsylvania
1 review
“A Cozy Little Getaway”
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, so we were not sure what to expect. The grounds were beautiful and the marina breathtaking. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful in our sightseeing ventures. The rooms were small, but very clean. My husband would of preferred a larger TV with a remote, but all in all we were pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judyeye28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    36
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
314
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

your hosts at this B&B , right on the water in new england, couldn't be nicer. the location is perfect for visiting our son at connecticut college. the breakfast is excellent and they bake cookies at night that are to die for! can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beffyEssexFells_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed here for 4 days in August. The location is lovely, overlooking a marina and there's a wraparound porch, a gazebo and Adirondack chairs on the lawn for a very pleasant breakfast or evening drink. However, the rooms are very small and plain. Our queen room had barely room enough to walk around the bed and the TV was an ancient 12" portable on the dresser. There were large windows with a nice view, the bathroom was fine, but very basic, with a Dial soap dispenser. The window A/C unit did not work very well and was extremely loud. Everything was very clean. However, for these prices, at a location that was 1/2 hour drive from the main area attractions, I expected a nicer room and a better breakfast. The breakfast buffet was cold cereals and breads, and one homemade baked item each day, which was usually packed with sugar, chocolate chips and sour cream, and not very appealing. The proprietors were also very nice, but on the whole, I thought it was overpriced.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andy60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Aus
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2010

The room and the inn was exactly as depicted on the net. Even more beautiful. Sue Dave and Pam our hosts were genuinely interested in us and our journey and went out of their way to provide guidance for local and big city (we were off to NYC after our stay with them) touring. And Dave can cook. breakfast was beauitful. They were charming and generous hosts and we met some great people from other lands. Niantic has a nice selection of restaurants and Mystique Seaport and Museum was fabulous and definitley worht a visit. Can't wait to return to this beautiful part of USA

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DmGNewcastleAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2010

This inn is situated on a beautiful property, with well-kept gardens, comfortable adirondack chairs, and an outstanding view--it is impossible to not feel relaxed when you're on the grounds of the inn. I think the location, combined with the helpful service, would be the reasons to stay here.

We were less impressed with our room--a bit banged up and in need of a little enhancement. You could tell that the money spent for the upkeep of this property really went to the grounds. Also, our room could have been cleaner, but it wasn't a big deal because we spent very little time in it.

Another element in need of improvement was breakfast, which was similar to what we've been given at motels. That is not to say that breakfast was horrible--just that I think it's hard to appreciate a motel breakfast when you're paying such high rates for a room the size and condition of ours.

On the plus side, the innkeepers were always responsive and helpful. All of the staff seemed interested in ensuring that we had an enjoyable stay, which we greatly appreciated.

We would stay here again, as it seems to be one of the best options in the area. The service and location were very good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarynS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantis, fl
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2010

It was my second or third visit. Being single, it provides me a nice, safe feeling environment. Sue, Dave, and Pam are the nicest hosts. Sue, who helps them, is also most pleasant. The breakfasts are good, basic during the week with a couple of extras, breads, muffins, and yummy hot entrees on the weekend. It is quiet and usually is populated by a group of friendly guest. For me, one of the best things, COOKIES, at night when you return from your day's activities.

I am heading there again this week (8/10), will stay for 6 days.

Sue

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golf193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watkins Glen, New York, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This Bed & Breakfast is the best, very comfortable rooms, hospitality was great, very relaxing having breakfast in the morning out on the patio. The veiw overlooking the harbor is awsome. Very relaxing and close to area attractions. In Walking distance of the Beach & Boardwalk.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlcenturelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
9.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
39 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
191 reviews
11.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Property: Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Address: 60 Grand St, Niantic, CT 06357-3237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Harbor Hill Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful and fun-filled CT shoreline the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a classic New England seaside Bed and Breakfast. Also, a three time winner of the Connecticut Golden Pineapple Award for "Excellence in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Image." The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina boasts uncompromising hospitality and service, a beautiful waterfront location and modern day amenities all while paying homage to New England's rich coastal and boating history. Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Guests can walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, a mile-long boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. The inn is just minutes to famed Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing