We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Niantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I had never in our 32 year marriage been to a B & B and chose this one, three hundred miles from home, as our first. We were sold by the description and photos on their website and we were not disappointed at all. The service was fine at check-in and especially at breakfast. (The food was excellent and not the least bit boring.) The accommodations were also excellent and well kept. The hosts and employees were very, very friendly. There is no doubt that we will return and next time for more than two days.
High marks all around.

Room Tip: Read the description and view the photos on the website - they are very accurate and helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you! Your choosing the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina as your first B & B experience --- What an honor for us! The details in your review will certainly help others understand the full Inn at Harbor Hill Marina experience. After a three hundred mile trip to visit us, we are very pleased to hear that you felt it was completely worth the travel. There are so many great things to do here along the shoreline in southeastern CT. We’re glad to hear that you would consider coming back for a longer stay with us next time. Thank you again for your kind words and safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 501 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the inn. Everything was perfect! The staff was very helpful. They recommended a restaurant in New London, On the Waterfront and it was excellent. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassyNutley_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review! Every single guest is important to us and to know that you had a wonderful time makes us happy. We love to offer suggestions on where to dine and On the Waterfront is a particular favorite of ours so we’re happy to hear that you agree! There are many other great places to visit in the area so we hope that we see you in the future – until then we wish you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Just spent 8 days at the inn, my 5th or 6th year doing so. I return to the area to visit friends of longstanding. Everything relative to my accommodations are wonderful.. The staff is wonderful, from welcoming you upon your arrival to bidding you farewell at the end of your stay. Room, neat, clean and adequate for myself as a single traveler. Breakfast - - one is better than the next one, good food, company and service. Need help?, it is offered with a smile and any visual aides needed. Most of the other guests are friendly and result in great conversations with knowledge added to your memory bank. And . . . one of the best amenities, at least for me, are the cookies that are waiting for you when you return in the evening after a busy day. Go, visit, stay a few days and you will want to return soon. Sue W.

Room Tip: Have had the same room, 4, for years. Simple but just right for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golf193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you Sue! We love seeing you come to visit probably even more than you do to come and stay. Each year we are all honored to get to know you more and more. We hope that you will always have time to come and visit your friends in the area and make our home your home while you’re here! (We’ll have the cookies waiting!) Thank you for the kind words and we wish you safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Such a lovely quaint place to stay. An amazing location right on the marina. Staff and owners are very welcoming and hospitable, always willing to find what you need and recommend things to do! A perfect weekend getaway. Would recommend to anyone! Pricey, but worth it for the view.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kab1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Inn at Harbor Hill Marina here on Trip Advisor. It is so nice to hear about your weekend stay here at the inn. We are humbled by your accolades for our staff! We do try to offer you a complete guest experience by offering current information about what’s happening in the area and what restaurants are our current favorites. We are often told by guests that a stay here is worth it for the view and the extras are a bonus… we are very thankful that you agree! We hope that you will come and see us again and we wish you safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great 2 day stay with our adult kids on a great weather Father's Day weekend. We are not usually "inn people"; this felt to us like a charming boutique hotel run by helpful, friendly, accommodating staff. After being told Saturday that a specific yogurt flavor was spouse's favorite, they "saved" it for him to be sure he had it it on Sunday! After breakfast Saturday, we were pleasantly and unexpectedly told that we were welcome to join Dave, who was taking the boat out, for a bay tour. How lovely to spend an hour seeing the area from the water with a knowledgable guide. Favorite things/charming touches: fresh baked cookies twice a day, tons of outdoor seating (including Adirondack chairs and umbrella tables), help yourself wine and snacks (fruit, granola bars, pretzels), beautiful plantings, terrific rain shower in spacious bathroom, extremely comfortable beds and easy chairs. Captain Clark house, the newer building, is incredibly clean and well furnished. Our room (#11) was done in relaxing and elegant beige tones, with a four poster bed, and opened onto the front porch where we enjoyed prosecco and marina view from Adirondack chairs. Plenty of space if weather wasn't good and you wanted to lounge as well (including a reading/game room off the dining area in Captain Clark house). Charming and well done decorating touches throughout. Easy access (and beach passes, as well as offer of chairs, coolers and beach towels!) to Niantic local beach (not the world's greatest ever but clean and family friendly). Tons of local seafood and more restaurants nearby (surprisingly good lobster roll at Dad's, apparently a local hangout and Father's Dy lunch appropriate),

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

We’re speechless! We don’t think that there’s anything that you left out of your experience and we are thrilled that it was such a great visit for you. All of the features that you mentioned are critical to us when we travel and it is very important to us that we keep our property up to the high standards our guests deserve. That’s why we love being innkeepers! It doesn’t get much better for us than to know you really enjoyed everything about your stay. Thank you again and safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I would recommend this B&B to anyone that is visiting CT. The property, personnel, and views were amazing! I wish we could have stayed longer! We were in room 7 which had the best views of the harbor. We have stayed at many B&B's over the world, and this one was awesome! Highly recommend and plan on coming back for a visit!
The Bowman's

Room Tip: It's a large room with a beautiful view of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowman328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Wow! Thank you for such a sincere and glowing review! The details of your review will certainly help others understand what the Inn at Harbor Hill experience is all about. We’re so glad that you made the trip to New England from Chicago and we do hope that you come to stay with us again. Thank you again for your kind words and we wish you safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina when looking for a close getaway, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The house and grounds are immaculate, the staff is friendly, and the food was great! The room we stayed in was decorated beautifully and so clean! If you are considering a stay, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that we turned out to be exactly what you were looking for in a getaway stay. Knowing that you found the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to be a good choice and you will be recommending us to family and friends truly honors us. Thank you again and safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
9 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
39 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Inn at Stonington
Inn at Stonington
#1 of 3 in Stonington
368 reviews
15.4 mi away
Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn
13.4 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Address: 60 Grand St, Niantic, CT 06357-3237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range: $165 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Harbor Hill Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful and fun-filled CT shoreline the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a classic New England seaside Bed and Breakfast. Also, a three time winner of the Connecticut Golden Pineapple Award for "Excellence in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Image." The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina boasts uncompromising hospitality and service, a beautiful waterfront location and modern day amenities all while paying homage to New England's rich coastal and boating history. Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Guests can walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, a mile-long boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. The inn is just minutes to famed Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing