We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to New England from Chicago- June 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Niantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I would recommend this B&B to anyone that is visiting CT. The property, personnel, and views were amazing! I wish we could have stayed longer! We were in room 7 which had the best views of the harbor. We have stayed at many B&B's over the world, and this one was awesome! Highly recommend and plan on coming back for a visit!
The Bowman's

Room Tip: It's a large room with a beautiful view of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowman328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Wow! Thank you for such a sincere and glowing review! The details of your review will certainly help others understand what the Inn at Harbor Hill experience is all about. We’re so glad that you made the trip to New England from Chicago and we do hope that you come to stay with us again. Thank you again for your kind words and we wish you safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 497 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stumbled upon the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina when looking for a close getaway, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The house and grounds are immaculate, the staff is friendly, and the food was great! The room we stayed in was decorated beautifully and so clean! If you are considering a stay, we highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that we turned out to be exactly what you were looking for in a getaway stay. Knowing that you found the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to be a good choice and you will be recommending us to family and friends truly honors us. Thank you again and safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We wanted a two-day getaway on the coast and couldn't have asked for a better one, with outstanding service, comfort and location. The innkeepers were very friendly, helpful and efficient, the breakfast was prepared to order and the room's balcony gave us a gorgeous view after walking around all the charms of Niantic and the beaches.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gbrenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

It is so nice to hear about your two days here with us at the inn. The fact that you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer here at the inn and in this coastline area is marvelous! There’s nothing quite like our hearing that you walked the boardwalk and by the beaches after enjoying your breakfast … and to have the kind of weather to really enjoy the views from the balcony and porches is the complete experience we wish for all of our guests! Thank you for sharing your time and review with us and safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

During a whirlwind east coast trip in March, we had the distinct pleasure to spend one night at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. We experienced cold, cold weather, and our late arrival limited the amount of information we received upon our arrival....that was on us, though, not the innkeeper (we arrived 2 minutes before she was off shift). We received enough information to grab a great local meal (Black Sheep), and return to a very comfortable room. While many B&B (and hotel) beds seem uncomfortable to us, largely due to how comfortable our bed at home is, the bed at this B&B was very comfortable....outstanding! The room had a great view of the marina, was so comfortably appointed, and just plain and simple, one of the warmest, coziest B&B rooms in which we have ever stayed (we have stayed in 15 or 16 B&Bs to date). The following morning, we were greeted by the innkeeper and his chef...so informative, so pleasant, and the food was terrific. Love this place and any return visit to CT will 100% include a return trip to this inn. The "Californians" salute you and your establishment!

Room Tip: We stayed one night at this inn, and 2 nights at Sarah Kendall House in Newport, RI....If I had it t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

... And we “Nutmeggers of Connecticut” salute and thank the “Californians” for taking the time to share a part of your whirlwind experience with us! It is so exciting for us to see your review and hear all about your time here at the Inn at Harbor Hill B & B and our little seaside village. Because there are so many places for you to choose when making your plans we are thrilled that you chose to spend even one night with us! We are very proud of our staff members and also those options we can recommend for serving you from local establishments. We are always looking to provide that all around great experience and we’re glad to hear that you experienced it! If you ever find yourself on the east coast again we would be honored to host you again. Until then, safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the 19th B&B we have stayed in since 2009 and one of the nicest. We stayed in the Chas. Morgan room in the Capt. Clark annex building on a rainy May 8, 2014. We were welcomed and given a tour of the premises and our room. It seems to be all new construction and quite comfortable. Breakfast was simple pancakes and bacon and more than enough. That is what I had, but there were other items available too.... cereals, muffins, juice, coffee, etc. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. All in all, it was a nice stop on our 16 day road trip through New England.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSS3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

19 B & B’s --- WOW! We are thrilled that you’ve taken time to share your thoughts with us regarding your stay here at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina. The Captain Clark House is a newer addition to the inn and we tried to think of everything that we’d like in a comfy room and then put it into each room. We are honored that as you made your way through New England you chose to stay with us and found everything to your liking. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Arriving at the Inn for an early spring getaway, we were warmly greeted by all! The lovely room overlooked the water and had a very nice deck. However repeated requests for a couple of chairs for sitting on it perplexed everyone. Our 3 day retreat did not include sitting out with a book. Although it was early in the season we were their only guests our first night and feel they could accommodated this request. The breakfast cook was very nice and made us feel at home. Mini-muffins were good BUT microwave bacon?really?at a bed and BREAKFAST????!!!! Small portions did not make for a hearty breakfast. All in all we were able to imagine what a great place this could be and thank God the company was PERFECT!!!

Room Tip: would have liked to try 1st fl. eff. Stayed on 2nd fl w/ balcony~excellent room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tking57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us in March. We are sorry that you were not able to sit out on your balcony but unfortunately winter weather dictates that we not have chairs and tables out on our balconies for the safety of you, our guest and those below. Being on the water, the winds and weather is most unpredictable during the winter months and it is usually too cold for comfortably sitting outside. For guests catching some nice and unseasonably pleasant weather during their stay we do provide some outdoor seating on our 1st floor porch and in mid-April the balcony furniture is put in place. While it may not be the same as sitting on your own balcony, we do hope that this was pointed out to you. We’re glad you enjoyed the company while staying with us and appreciate all of your comments and suggestions. As far as our breakfast goes, we are sorry that your experience was less than expected and we thank you for your input as our planning is always evolving and hopefully improving your guest experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and suggestions with us and safe travels until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This Inn was so wonderful. My fiance surprised me with a trip for my birthday and even though we only live 90 minutes away, it felt like a world away. Everyone was genuinely friendly and welcoming when we arrived (and they left me a little bday card - so cute!). Our room - #14 - is to die for. Huge tub, beautiful balcony, and a fireplace. Breakfast is simple but good (we enjoed it on our balcony). The Inn has a thoughtful info center with information about what is going on that week/weekend as well as stuff to do any time and local restaurants. This place doesn't have a lot of facny pants frills, but for me, that is exactly what I want in a weekend where I just want to relax, unwind, and enjoy time together as a couple.

Not a ton in the immediate area (other than a nice boardwalk right on the beach!) but if you aren't looking for a gourmet meal, there are places you can walk to in town. If you are looking for a gourmet meal, I recommend Bravo Bravo in Mystic.

Room Tip: We were in Room 14. Part of the reason my fiance chose the Inn was because of how much I love the wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDS02536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SueandDaveLabrie, Owner at Inn at Harbor Hill Marina, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

What a thoughtful fiancé! A surprise getaway and time together – what a perfect birthday! We are so pleased that we all contributed to your birthday with our surroundings, special birthday thoughts and amenities. Room #14 the Barque Eagle, in the newer Captain Clark House, was planned for comfort so we’re very happy that you took some time to really enjoy that. We’re glad you found Bravo Bravo – we do agree with your recommendation! Thank you again and safe travels until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
9.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
39 reviews
22.2 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
199 reviews
11.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
736 reviews
11.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Address: 60 Grand St, Niantic, CT 06357-3237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range: $165 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Harbor Hill Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful and fun-filled CT shoreline the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a classic New England seaside Bed and Breakfast. Also, a three time winner of the Connecticut Golden Pineapple Award for "Excellence in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Image." The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina boasts uncompromising hospitality and service, a beautiful waterfront location and modern day amenities all while paying homage to New England's rich coastal and boating history. Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Guests can walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, a mile-long boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. The inn is just minutes to famed Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing