We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Blessing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Niantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“A Blessing”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This was my husband and I first Bed and Breakfast stay and it was wonderful. Everyone was so nice and not just in the bed and breakfast in the whole entire town. Rooms were clean, nice and very comfortable. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful. We are already scheduling our next visit becasue we enjoyed the stay so much. The french toast for breakfast was amazing.

Room Tip: Room 11 with Fire place was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    35
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
49
305
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Harbor Hill Marina. It turned out to be a better experience than we expected. We were celebrating my wife's birthday. The room was immaculate, the inn keepers; Sue, Dave, and Pam were delightful. The room looked like something out a magazine. The views were spectacular from our room day or night. Clean, spacious comfortable from the bathroom to the bed itself. The property is very inviting, great curb appeal, the grounds are kept very clean. The staff at the near by restaurants were friendly and treated us as one of the neighbors. The restaurants we visited served and used fresh products from breads to meats. We enjoyed ourselves. It was a great experience, we shall return. Although it was my wife's birthday I believe i enjoyed myself much more than she did.
:-D

Room Tip: The Captain Clark House, Ashley Bend room #10 wonder room. With easy access to the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I just returned from first time stay up in the Nautilus room, which has a balcony offering great views of Niantic harbor. Room was very clean, quiet, with extremely comfortable bed that my wife wanted to take home with us. Staff is very friendly and helpful, in terms of offering suggestions for things to do in the area, which even in the "off-season" there are plenty of area attractions to see (local wineries, casinos, check out all the quaint small towns along the coastline, etc...) - Hot breakfast was great, but my only complaint was that coffee provided in thermos type dispensers was only 'warm" at best - Hope to return this summer with my boat for some fishing and to check out Niantic, Mystic and other area harbors

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sea Cliff, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Discovering the Inn at Harbor Hill was an experience that far exceeded our expectations .Stepping into the front door we were immediately greeted like family and encouraged to make ourselves at home . Sue and Dave have thought of just about everything to assure that guests are comfortable and relaxed. Starting with a delicious breakfast served at a large dining table where we could join with other guests,to the cookies before sinking into a gloriously comfortable bed this is a place that we look forward to staying at again and again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I just arrived home from our third visit to the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina and we had a wonderful stay as usual. Sue and Dave were gracious hosts, the room we stayed in was very comfortable with a beautiful view, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We also enjoy the many places of interest the area has to offer. We plan on returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 7 has always been our favorite room - it has a beautiful view, terrace, and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We've been coming to the Inn at Harbor Hill for over 10 years. Our daughter practically grew up there. Sue & Dave have become like family. We've been there during all 4 seasons and the Inn is always immaculate and beautiful. Sue has a green thumb! Dave is extremely outgoing and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are comfortable with gorgeous water views. It's no wonder that this Inn won the award for best business in all of Niantic. It's definitely our "home" away from home ! Can't wait for our next visit soon.

Room Tip: When it's just us 2, we like room 1 or 2. When it's us and our daughter, Room 4 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband & I spend over night at the Inn on Dec 14th, during a snowstorm. It was a very nice experience. The inn Keepers, Sue & Dave welcomed us and treated us like family. The Inn is very nice and right on the water. We had a great view of the marina from our room. The room itself was very clean with a queen size bed, fireplace and 3 walls of windows. At night the marina was decorated with Christmas lights and a Christmas tree all lit up! Breakfast was so delicious - french toast stuffed with strawberries, fresh fruit and coffee. We will definitely return for another stay at this Inn!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_stgelais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
9.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
692 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
38 reviews
22.2 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
647 reviews
11.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
668 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Property: Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Address: 60 Grand St, Niantic, CT 06357-3237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Harbor Hill Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful and fun-filled CT shoreline the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a classic New England seaside Bed and Breakfast. Also, a three time winner of the Connecticut Golden Pineapple Award for "Excellence in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Image." The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina boasts uncompromising hospitality and service, a beautiful waterfront location and modern day amenities all while paying homage to New England's rich coastal and boating history. Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Guests can walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, a mile-long boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. The inn is just minutes to famed Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing