We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view with comfortable bed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Niantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sandwich, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view with comfortable bed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

My wife and I just returned from first time stay up in the Nautilus room, which has a balcony offering great views of Niantic harbor. Room was very clean, quiet, with extremely comfortable bed that my wife wanted to take home with us. Staff is very friendly and helpful, in terms of offering suggestions for things to do in the area, which even in the "off-season" there are plenty of area attractions to see (local wineries, casinos, check out all the quaint small towns along the coastline, etc...) - Hot breakfast was great, but my only complaint was that coffee provided in thermos type dispensers was only 'warm" at best - Hope to return this summer with my boat for some fishing and to check out Niantic, Mystic and other area harbors

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    35
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
48
301
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sea Cliff, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Discovering the Inn at Harbor Hill was an experience that far exceeded our expectations .Stepping into the front door we were immediately greeted like family and encouraged to make ourselves at home . Sue and Dave have thought of just about everything to assure that guests are comfortable and relaxed. Starting with a delicious breakfast served at a large dining table where we could join with other guests,to the cookies before sinking into a gloriously comfortable bed this is a place that we look forward to staying at again and again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I just arrived home from our third visit to the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina and we had a wonderful stay as usual. Sue and Dave were gracious hosts, the room we stayed in was very comfortable with a beautiful view, and the breakfast was absolutely delicious. We also enjoy the many places of interest the area has to offer. We plan on returning again in the future.

Room Tip: Room 7 has always been our favorite room - it has a beautiful view, terrace, and fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We've been coming to the Inn at Harbor Hill for over 10 years. Our daughter practically grew up there. Sue & Dave have become like family. We've been there during all 4 seasons and the Inn is always immaculate and beautiful. Sue has a green thumb! Dave is extremely outgoing and very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are comfortable with gorgeous water views. It's no wonder that this Inn won the award for best business in all of Niantic. It's definitely our "home" away from home ! Can't wait for our next visit soon.

Room Tip: When it's just us 2, we like room 1 or 2. When it's us and our daughter, Room 4 is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My husband & I spend over night at the Inn on Dec 14th, during a snowstorm. It was a very nice experience. The inn Keepers, Sue & Dave welcomed us and treated us like family. The Inn is very nice and right on the water. We had a great view of the marina from our room. The room itself was very clean with a queen size bed, fireplace and 3 walls of windows. At night the marina was decorated with Christmas lights and a Christmas tree all lit up! Breakfast was so delicious - french toast stuffed with strawberries, fresh fruit and coffee. We will definitely return for another stay at this Inn!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terry_stgelais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

I wanted to get away for my birthday weekend and ran across an on-line add for the Harbor Hill. This Inn is everything you could want and more. The property is beautiful and is right on the water. Even though the boats were out of the water for the season, it was still nice to look across the docks in the harbor. The staff and hosts were very warm and friendly. The day of my birthday, we planned to take a candlelight tour of Mystic, but a snowstorm canceled the event. Dave saved the evening by recommending a wonderful farm to table restaurant. He even made a reservation for us. He and Sue are the perfect hosts. The breakfasts were wonderful. A highlight was the strawberry stuffed French toast. We are already planning to return in Spring.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9. It has a fireplace,private porch, microwave and refrigerator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jam214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hyde Park, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just stayed at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina and all I can say is Wow! First our hosts were very personable and treated you like family. The room # 9 faced the marina on the first floor had a private porch with 2 rocking chairs, The room itself was very clean with a queen bed,fireplace ,ceiling fan,nothing fancy but quite comfortable and clean. The inn itself was very clean and the grounds were very nice.Breakfast the first morning was a stuffed french toast that melted in your mouth,coffe and everything else was also great.The second morning was a frittata and boy that was fantastic.The town was quant and very nice. They also have a second house that was opened a couple of years ago and alittle more updated but i'll take the quant older building anytime. If you are looking for a beautiful place to get away with the wife or girlfriend this is the place. This was my first visit and I will definitely be going back

Room Tip: We stay in the main house and any room facing the marina is the nicest in my opinion
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
9.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
22.2 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#2 of 13 in Mystic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
11.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
4.0 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mystic Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Property: Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Address: 60 Grand St, Niantic, CT 06357-3237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Harbor Hill Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful and fun-filled CT shoreline the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a classic New England seaside Bed and Breakfast. Also, a three time winner of the Connecticut Golden Pineapple Award for "Excellence in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Image." The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina boasts uncompromising hospitality and service, a beautiful waterfront location and modern day amenities all while paying homage to New England's rich coastal and boating history. Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Guests can walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, a mile-long boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. The inn is just minutes to famed Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing