We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Niantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I don't know where to start...My wife and I stay one night, just to get away. The inn is fabulous.
We were met by the staff who readily explain everything we had to know and them some. We stayed in the "Gull Island Room" which, was perfect in every way. It was SPOTLESS, well decorated, cozy, comfortable. It has a teak deck balcony that overlooks the harbor and marina.
It's a great place to share a glass...or two of wine and breakfast in the morning. The grounds are immaculate and the flowers just pop out at you. If you'd like, you can walk to just about everywhere on Main St. The next time we're in southeast Connecticut, I know where we're staying...the "Inn at Harbor Hill Marina".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trashcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 500 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our first time at this Bed & Breakfast. First off it was so clean and beautifully groomed landscaped. The owners are so friendly, greeted us with big smiles. It was so peaceful and relaxing. I loved being able to sit and look out at the marina, drink a glass of wine as you talk about the day. There was a lot to do in the area. We went and visited some vineyards which was amazing in its self. There is also a lot of shopping and 2 casinos in the area. They provided us with a fabulous breakfast and fresh baked cookies every night :) we will definitely go back. Thank you.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms wood be good. We choose room #9 which was excellent but now We know the pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a weekend stay at the inn and cannot wait to return! We stayed in the Captain Clark house room 11. The entire house has a beautiful, understated beach decor throughout. And spotlessly clean. Our room opened to the front porch with rocking chairs which we used for coffee in the morning and wine before dinner (both complimentary!). They served a great, complimentary breakfast each day and could not have been more accommodating and were always ready to offer suggestions for dinner,etc.

There are several decent restaurants within walking distance and a lovely little beach, McCooks, about 2 miles down the road. The grounds of the inn, however, are so beautifully landscaped with adirondack chairs throughout that you are tempted to forego your plans for the day just so you can relax in the chairs and enjoy the views. We are planning to return in the winter to enjoy the fireplace in our room!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at many B&B's as I much prefer them to hotels. The Inn was extremely clean and the staff and breakfast was lovely! I am an avid gardener and I was SO impressed with the gardens that Sue the owner planted and maintains. The outside space was so peaceful with a beautiful sky overlooking the marina. (Iam a music teacher, the ONLY thing the would have changed is not having music piped outside, I love the sounds of the birds and water. We stayed in Rm 3 which had windows on all three sides overlooking the water. Rarely do you find an Inn with attention paid to every little detail. I especially enjoyed the CD made for the Inn that was in our room.....very romantic, wonderful oldies played beautifully on the Sax.....I wish I had noticed while there I could have purchased one! We only have one regret, we could only stay one night, looking forward to returning. P.S. cookies should be home made, even though freshly baked, they didn't live up to your high standards. Great job!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Rm 3 which was beautiful with three sides overlooking the marina with a balcony.....GRE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gizzie419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Extremely clean, outside well maintained, employees very helpful and friendly. Innkeepers were wonderful and paid attention to every detail. I didn't rate the value a 5 because I felt the price was a little high (even though I love the Inn) and the location got a 4 because I didn't love seeing the railroad or the industrial area in close proximity.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is our second time at this B&B and our stay was just a great as the first time. Sue & David the owners are very friendly (hands on) and gracious. All the rooms in the original house where we stay face the Marina and are very nice. Most have queen beds some full size. Breakfast is very good. During the day cookies and such are put for guests. The is a small fridge with soda ice & water for guests as well as wine. They have two binders on a desk in the gathering area, one for things to do and the other for restaurants. Both Sue & Dave will help you with and itinerary and restaurant recommendation. They are very knowledgeable about the area. Two great restaurants are the "Main Street Grill" (new) on main street, 10 min walk from the Inn and the second Illano's on route 161 10 min drive. I highly recommend going and enjoying yourself.

Room Tip: All rooms in the original building face the Marina, all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gardoz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We looked at a few other places and finally decided on this beautiful Inn and I am so happy we did! We saw our first choice when we went to Mystic for the day and while there was nothing wrong with it it didn't have the beautiful property around it like The Inn at Harbor Hill. We spent hours rocking on the porch overlooking the marina, we had breakfast at the bistro table overlooking the Marina. We had a corner room and there was a great breeze coming in, the room was clean and comfortable with a great view. The food was very good and the staff helpful and pleasant. We had a wonderful, relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
9 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
39 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Inn at Stonington
Inn at Stonington
#1 of 3 in Stonington
368 reviews
15.4 mi away
Abbey's Lantern Hill Inn
13.4 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Address: 60 Grand St, Niantic, CT 06357-3237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range: $165 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Harbor Hill Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful and fun-filled CT shoreline the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a classic New England seaside Bed and Breakfast. Also, a three time winner of the Connecticut Golden Pineapple Award for "Excellence in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Image." The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina boasts uncompromising hospitality and service, a beautiful waterfront location and modern day amenities all while paying homage to New England's rich coastal and boating history. Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Guests can walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, a mile-long boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. The inn is just minutes to famed Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing