We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good winter retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Ranked #1 of 1 Niantic B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
“Good winter retreat”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

The staff was very friendly and the entire Inn is clean and homey. would refer friends and stay there again :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    36
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
317
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed in the Captain Clark House and everything was new and clean. The staff was very welcoming and hospitable. The kitchen had a fridge that was fully stocked with drinks and at night they brought out fresh baked cookies. I fell in love with the decor of our room. I was also surprisingly pleased with the music mix that the owner made for each room. The soundtrack was what made me realize that the owners really made a big effort to make our stay memorable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Far better than any hotel! It was spacious, clean, and roomy and offered many accommodations not found in a typical hotel; Water, snacks, wine, soft drinks, fire place, music, home cooked breakfast...I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy10002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My husband and I needed a getaway after a very stressful couple of weeks. We researched nearby B&B's (within two hours of our home town.) We came across The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina and loved the fact that it was right on the water, this was it we decided. Sometimes the pictures on the web are taken in such a way that they are deceiving and the B&B appears much better than in does in person. This was not the case with The Inn. What you see is what you get, actually the Inn looks better in person. We had a truly remarkable stay, the innkeepers Sue, Dave and Pam were extremely helpful, knowledgeable about the area and the breakfasts were amazing. You have to go when Pam is making her Praline French Toast - OMG! The view from the room was amazing, we had room 5. The only drawback was that I stayed awake late and got up earlier than usual just to admire the view and take plenty of pictures. The Inn is amazing and my husband and I are already planning a trip back in the Spring and we already have decided that we want one of the rooms with a balcony. You will not be disappointed with this Inn. By the way, my husband and I only stay at B&Bs, never a hotel, so we have been to many, many B&Bs, this rates right at the top.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and loved it. Next time we go, which will be in the Spring, we want one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYC_Girl_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We spent a weekend here recently to celebrate our wedding anniversary. This was our first visit to this inn & we thoroughly enjoyed our get away. Room #3 was just perfect, with fantastic views of the Niantic Marina & the Bay. What a beautiful way to start the day, watching the sunrise from your bed. The breakfast was a good treat.
Dave, one of the hosts, was very friendly & offered good local day-trip ideas and made us feel at home throughout our stay.
We are already considering Room #3 for our next anniversary.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We recently stayed at the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina to take advantage of off-season rates and enjoy some quiet time with friends. We loved it; hosts and staff were very hospitable and accommodating. The room were beautifully decorated and clean with gorgeous views, even though all the boats were ziplocked for the winter. Room and two chairs for those who like to read (that's us) and a cozy fireplace. Breakfast was one of the best we've had at B&Bs--very satisfying and not too hauteur. You will love this place any season. Go.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseylady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I was looking for a B&B for Christmas that didn't feel like a hotel. The Inn was decorated for the holidays, was warm and I was always greeted by a great host. The room I stayed in was cozy, warm and had a great view of Niantic Bay. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and I'm sure if you put in a request for a hot item a couple days in advance they could make it for you. We had warm French toast on day 1 and scrambled eggs on day 2. I will definitely stay here during the summer as it's in the perfect location to take advantage of Niantic and its surrounding offerings.

Room Tip: The Inn's website has pictures of all its rooms so consult the website and email Sue (the owner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crobbtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
9.0 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
720 reviews
22.2 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
11.5 mi away
The Whaler's Inn
The Whaler's Inn
#1 of 13 in Mystic
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Niantic
194 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hilton Mystic
Hilton Mystic
#4 of 13 in Mystic
837 reviews
11.9 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Harbor Hill Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Harbor Hill Marina

Property: Inn at Harbor Hill Marina
Address: 60 Grand St, Niantic, CT 06357-3237
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Niantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Harbor Hill Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful and fun-filled CT shoreline the Inn at Harbor Hill Marina is a classic New England seaside Bed and Breakfast. Also, a three time winner of the Connecticut Golden Pineapple Award for "Excellence in Service, Hospitality and Tourism Image." The Inn at Harbor Hill Marina boasts uncompromising hospitality and service, a beautiful waterfront location and modern day amenities all while paying homage to New England's rich coastal and boating history. Our 16 guestrooms are decorated in a charming seaside decor with king & queen beds, private bathrooms (some with large soaking tubs), some w/balconies and fireplaces, all with water views, cable tv, and A/C. Guests can walk to Niantic village where restaurants, shops, antiques, a movie theater, a mile-long boardwalk and beaches await. Complimentary use of beach passes, beach chairs & umbrellas. Transient boat slips also available. The inn is just minutes to famed Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium, Wineries, outlet shops, Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods Casinos, CT. College and Coast Guard Academy and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Inn at Harbor Hill Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Harbor Hill Marina Hotel Niantic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing