We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Niantic
Reviewed November 2, 2013

If you are looking for an inexpensive and clean hotel, try the Sleep Inn & Suites, Niantic. There is an indoor pool and exercise center. For the price of the room you are offered a quick and simple breakfast.... Had fresh waffles and orange juice with a great cup of coffee.

Room Tip: Take a room to the front for they have been redone!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 204 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is fairly dated but it was clean and comfortable. We didn't use the pool, but just looking at it it was clear it needed a good cleaning. The night staff when we checked in (Geurdie) was phenomenal and went out of his way to help us and make sure we had everything we needed. We have stayed in Sleep Inn's in other areas, and this one was comparable. We have stayed in B&B's in Niantic before and this is a cheaper alternative. Location is off the highway, about a 5 - 10 mi ute drive to the heart of town, and it felt safe.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Front desk staff was very courteous and check-in and check-out quick process. Great location, right off of I-95 and close to 395 if you would like to go to the casino, Mohegan Sun. Close to restaurants off of Exit 82 and mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We were on our way to Cape Cod and decided to stop here for one night as we were getting tired. The rate was affordable, the room was basic no frills. When we tried to turn the AC on it wouldn't work, may have been the fact it was colder outside although in most hotels you can still get it to turn on despite the temp outside. There were a few hairs in the bed also and the light in the bathroom wouldn't work until the front desk told us you had to reset the outlet breaker right outside the bathroom. For the money, a good value I would stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Needed a hotel room last minute and was able to boo here. Not the friendliest staff, but not natsy. Hotel is literally right off the exit ramp of I-84, s very easy to find. Area seems in need of upgrading, not beautuiful, but not unsafe that I noticed, so basically not the hotel for you if you are looking for scenery. The most important thing for me is cleanliness and this hotel made the cut. It looked clean, smelled clean and although standard, basic (no frills), is a great value. King bed with tons of pillows, nice refrig., in room safe, large flat screen tv, good indoor pool and decent b'fast with waffles (u make) cereal, eggs, sausage, yogurt, coffee, tea, juice and fruit. My only complaint really would be that we stayed in 113 (king) on the first floor and could hear a lot of what was going on upstairs. Everytime the people walked, the floors creaked and pounded and at one point it sounded like something was dropped on the ceramic bathroom floor causing a loud noise. If the top floor rooms are as decent as 113, then maybe check out the third floor if you want peace.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindyourbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is the second time I've stay here, first was in 2006. Place is still quite clean, not really showing any aging. Three of us in a room with two double beds, this is not a spacious room by far, but if you want clean and quiet, and have a budget in mind, this place is hard to beat. It is literally just off exit 74 of I-95 but we had no noise issues. A Starbucks is just down the hill, and a large Stop and Shop just down the road. It is minutes from Mystic, Groton (Navy sub base), New London, etc. We arrived very early (1030 am) and the staff was gracious enough to let us check in early (we were there to visit a new sailor in Groton), much appreciated!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank daddio1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed three nights at this property for the following reasons: Its location is very convenient for visiting Essex, New London/Groton, Mystic Seaport, Stonington, etc. Close to I-95 with easy on/off access. Our king bed suite was very spacious with a partial room divider. The sleeper sofa was large and quite comfortable for watching TV. There was also a separate lounge chair on the other side of the room. Bed was comfy with lots of pillows. The sink is located outside the bathroom. Bathroom had no tub but a spacious shower. We discovered that this bathroom design with a sliding pocket door is apparently characteristic of all Sleep Inns. Overall the room and entire property were very clean and well maintained. Carts and elevator made it easy transporting our luggage. Breakfast area was well stocked and kept clean by the attendant. All the normal breakfast items that we see throughout most Choice properties were available. If there is anything somewhat negative, all the lighting in the room is overhead. There are no table lamps anywhere. If I wanted to sit and read a book while my wife went to bed, the overhead lighting lit up half the room. A floor lamp next to the sofa would have been a nice feature to provide just enough light to read but not to disturb the other person. We later stayed at another Sleep Inn and found the same lighting design so this must be standard. Otherwise, this was a wonderful place to spend several days and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BionicOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niantic
2.6 mi away
Niantic Inn
Niantic Inn
#2 of 8 in Niantic
39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Niantic Near Casinos
8.3 mi away
Quality Inn Old Saybrook - Westbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Waterford
Rodeway Inn Waterford
#2 of 5 in Waterford
125 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn - Groton
Hampton Inn - Groton
#2 of 14 in Groton
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5 King Arthur Dr, Niantic, CT 06357-1212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Niantic
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Niantic
Price Range: $80 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay just four miles from Rocky Neck State Park when you book at our Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel in Niantic, CT, a simply stylish sanctuary that’s designed for a happy night’s sleep. Our affordable hotel in Niantic is near a variety of attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Niantic
Sleep Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Suites
Sleep Inn Niantic
Niantic Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing