We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Franco's Pizza & Cafe'
Ranked #27 of 57 Restaurants in Newtown
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Amazing food for a budget friendly price. The staff is great, the servers quick and accommodating. They deliver in the area, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tanzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best pizza in newtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Franco's is great- they're conveniently located, the pies are always fresh and their slices are big enough for my two boys to share them! They constantly change the specials and the owners always let you change things around the dishes. They are also the only place that constantly delivers even when the weather is terrible- I won't go anywhere else.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yolanda807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unenjoyable Lunch”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

I went here with my mother to have some lunch. Usually we would just go to Panera Bread but we decided to give this place a try. Mistake. It was absolutely awful. We ordered a chicken wrap. It should have been called a lettuce wrap since that is what it mainly was. They forgot the tomatos, got upset when we asked for them, rolled their eyes at us, when we asked for avocado they told us they were out (like HELLO you are next to a grocery store...you should never be out) and they forgot the chips as well but we didn't bother asking for them because we didn't want to experience the wrath of the waitress or whatever she was. They have AWFUL customer service. It was so bad my mom and I laughed about it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaligrace90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Franco's is by far one of the best pizza places in the area. The staff is very attentive, the entrees are good, but the pizza is by far the best! The owner is always there so it is consistent. I highly recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Yolanda807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“totally ffffed up my order then lied about it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2011

I called an order in by phone and when my tired and hungry spouse came to pick it up -they were told the order was never placed. I called them back and and still denied it. obviously they made a mistake ,but to lie about it is beyond stupid. Too bad I spent a lot of money there as it is so close to my house.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisinBotsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Franco's Pizza & Cafe' also viewed

 

Been to Franco's Pizza & Cafe'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing