We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you're looking for comfort food with a twist....”
Review of GoldBurgers

GoldBurgers
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Newington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: Phone 890-665-0478
Restaurant details
Description: Phone 890-665-0478
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“When you're looking for comfort food with a twist....”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

GoldBurgers takes the very pedestrian hamburger to another level. This is an unpretentious, order-at-the-counter-then-go-sit-down-and-they'll-bring-it-out-to-you place. Huge variety of burgers, dogs, chicken sandwiches and veggieburger choices, and a blackboard of daily specials besides. And if you can't find an offering on their menu that speaks to you, you can have anything made to your liking from their extensive toppings list. And the fries...!! We had the 1/2-and-1/2 fries with a mixture of house-made regular fries and sweet potato fries; very good! Went with a party of 5, no complaints from anyone. We found the prices to be very reasonable as well--more than competitive with your average burger joints. Small hole-in-the-wall place without much seating, but tables turn over often so you will likely be able to grab a seat without a long wait. No alcohol, but a selection of unique bottled soda type beverages, and they do allow BYOB. I understand they even host beer dinners from time to time--watch their facebook page for alerts. In all, Goldburgers is perfect when you're looking for a quick meal that is not average by any means.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moovis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    8
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Vegetarian friendly”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Best veggie burger in ct always friendly and accommodating to everyone has every burger and topping you can imagine. The place is always clean and food is always fresh and innovative.

Helpful?
Thank MONIQUE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newington, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very good little burger place right in the center of Newington. The place is small but so there is not a lot of room to sit down but the food is great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers and dogs”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Very good food. Big burger selection. Some strange concoctions, but delicious. Very friendly service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WiceCwispies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easily one of my favorite burgers ever.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Goldburgers is a cute place with limited seating. Fortunately, since it was a Tuesday night, getting a table was not a problem. I decided to order their signature burger, fries and a Mexican Coke. (Everything tastes better with a Mexican Coke.)

A few minutes after ordering, out came one delicious burger. Whereas Plan B's burgers are a little more refined, this is a gloriously messy, juicy burger. I enjoyed every bite. I didn't think I'd like potato chips on my burger but it worked. I'm not sure what they are doing back there in the kitchen but whatever it is, it's amazing.

The fries were also really good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GoldBurgers also viewed

 

Been to GoldBurgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing