We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian Food on Route 15”
Review of Joey Garlic's

Joey Garlic's
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Newington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Meriden, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food on Route 15”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We don't usually head this way but were in the area on business. Had heard a lot from friend's & Joey's didn't disappoint us. Our servings were enough for three meals. My husband had the signature pork entree which he wants to go back & have again. The only downside was that the lighting was dark. Our server was top notch. Larger than it looks from outside. Worth a try. We were pleasantly surprised since we travel towards the New Haven area for Italian food. Also family friendly which is great for those in the high chair stage!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loretta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    89
    29
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Failed us once again”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Ok, we sat pretty much in the time frame given. Needed to move table. So with that said...we we off to a good start, everything was coming together. Server was great, very attentive & accuracy of ordering was precise. Except one order was "delivered wrong" so our guest was given the wrong food by another server. :( our server would have replaced it with the item ordered but we all had our dinners & she would not have hers and would be eating while we were done. Therefore she tried to pick through it but it was a waste. It wasn't worth the EXTRA WAIT so she went home hungry. 3times visited 3 times failed. Last 2 visits were food & kitchen...awful experience, we all went home hungry. Won't be back. Nothing that special to go back for. Gave it our best...will not recommend

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank newkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southington, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“try the zucchini fries....best ever!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This place rocks. Awesome food, good prices. Will definitely be back again soon for more of those zucchini fries!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Joey Garlics”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Have only been a few times. Eggplant fries are great. Pizza is awesome! Food is fantastic! Service is always good even when they are super busy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim2467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

They have one of the best thin crust pizzas. Also...eggplant fries are Delicious! Only problem...sometimes you have to wait a very long time to get in.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScarlettandRhett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joey Garlic's also viewed

 

Been to Joey Garlic's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing