We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently excellent”
Review of Oliva - CLOSED

Oliva
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“consistently excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We live in Warren and visit Oliva's virtually once each month. They are consistently excellent, service and ambiance is fine and we're trreated in a warm friendly manner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tedhistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    16
    2
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethel, Connecticut, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful surprise”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Sat out on the deck one evening truely enjoyed my dinner, the atmosphere, and the friendly staff. I look forward to returning.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank aausti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Preston, CT
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of my favorites, Vegetarian Friendly”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Litchfield County. The food and service and impeccable. There are tons of vegetarian options, the Moroccan Eggplant and hummus are a must. My fiance always gets the Moroccan chicken. I also love the flat bread and pot de creme.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kerryann91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A new Preston must”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Have been there twice and had very good food both times.
Highly recommend the Cornish hen. Wine ordered by the glass is a generous pour, which I appreciate

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Penni Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in the countryside”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

The couple who operate this restaurant have owned it for many years and have made it into one of the best places to dine in Litchfield County. The food choices have everything from different types of pizza to some of the most creative dinner choices that you will find anywhere with many specials not on the menu. One of the nice things about it is you can bring your own wine ( $10 corkage fee) which to me is a big plus but they also have a nice wine list.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aedoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oliva also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing