We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Freshest Food in a Pleasant Environment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Community Table

Community Table
Reserve with OpenTable
Community Table is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wilbur Rd.
washington dc
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Freshest Food in a Pleasant Environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I just had an outstanding meal at Community Table and recommend it without hesitation. The menu changes frequently because everything is locally sourced and very fresh. I had an exquisite snapper with bok choy and fall root vegetables, a spoonful of corn and creme fraiche. Dessert was unbelievable - a toffee pudding cake which was light and sweet with toffee topping and roasted pecans along with a small vanilla ice cream scoop with a sprinkle of "dehydrated" butter, feather light [how'd they do that?]. Service was excellent and friendly. The atmosphere is different and pleasing, like being in an alpine chalet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank addy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    25
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beer Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Brew paring was phenomenal with: Line caught Bluefin Tuna with Sorachi Ace; Roasted Squash soup with bacon & spiced chocolate with Old Rasputin Russian Imperial Stout; Squab, cauliflower, white chocolate concord grape with Ovila Quad and finally Chocolate Hazelnuts, Milk and Malt with 2X Milk Stout. I cannot wait for the next dinner!!!!
Micro Brew Expert and Chef gave intro to each course.
Do me a favor ... do not tell anyone! I want to make sure I get a ticket.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodmere, New York
Level Contributor
240 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“maybe we chose the wrong menu items”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

It was way to hot in the restaurant and very crowded for a Mon nt. Our appetizer was too heavy, a mistake on our part. We shared it but it made us feel to full to eat much of the entree. It wasn;t as special as we;d hoped but being so hot and uncomfortable didn;t help either.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peggyvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Preparation and Atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have been to Community Table three times now, and have never been disappointed. The atmosphere is country casual and the meals are an exquisite preparation of locally grown herbs, vegetables fruits, meats etc. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this restaurant to my friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Keep Your Fingers Crossed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Small, intimate, friendly, efficient service and great food. It's in the middle of nowhere so let's hope it makes it. Sunday brunch was wonderful and the best bloody mary ever - make with sake.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dcedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Community Table also viewed

 

Been to Community Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing