We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what do you get for $53.00?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Carpet Inn

Red Carpet Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Milford
Boston, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what do you get for $53.00?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2007

For $53 dollars at the Red Carpet Inn & Suites in New Milford CT you get: a smelly-small room where one of the two beds touches the wall, mice and cockroaches, blood stains on the walls, stained pillow covers, coffee pot but no coffee, rude and drunk front desk owner, harashing phone calls at 3:45AM, harashing trailer trash people who live their and spit on the walkway walls, no parking, no ashpalt, somewhat hot water with no pressure, closed front desk/office after 10pm, regular hourly visit by the police, route 7 traffic 20feet from the room, and last but not least offers from two hookers to use the big red heart shape jacuzzi the leasey motel has for $25.00, which the motel proudly post in the office. I felt it was a bargain for $53.00 a night dollars, my father spent $125.00 for a so called one bedrooms suite, which was actually an old, run down apartment. There were alot of other choices of hotels in the area, which were about $10 more dollars, but we wanted to save money and thought all the places . Oh well I guess the old saying stays true...you get what you pay for. This is one mistake we will not be repeating.

  • Liked — Mice
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank dcasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    4
    2
    13
See reviews for
10
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2007

The Red Carpet in New Milford absolutely TERRIBLE. Red Carpet is a low budget franchise I got that. BUT you cant imagine how dirty this place was. As soon as you drive in to this place you get a scary feeling. there is no parking lot and when we went to check in, we had to ring a bell and we were checked in my a DRUNK front desk clerk in his underwear. Once we go to the room, YOU CAN NOT IMAGINE THE SMELL. IT was soo horrible, my wife almost punked and had to step out side. We went and asked for a refund immidetely, but were refused, the clerk screamed and said you signed the check in form waving you right to a refund. He said the best he can do is give us a different room. The send room we went it, was just as bad but we had cockroaches and mice as our roomates. FINALLY we decided to just leave and go somewhere else. We went to a place right next to them and what a difference. We did not book at the 2nd place because it was not a franchies, what a mistake, it was a good lesson. The second place was great, beyond what we see in hotels. IF YOU LIKE COCKROACHES AND MICE AS YOU ROOMATES AND DRUNK CLERKS AND FOULS SMEELS AND GETTING RIPPED OFF THIS IS YOUR PLACE OTHERWISE STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE.

  • Liked — the river
  • Disliked — Almost everything, cockroaches, mice, clerk, smell in rooms.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RgreenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Milford hotels

connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2006

I recently stayed overnight in the redcarpet inn in New Milford, Connecticut and found my stay extremely unpleasant. There were cockroaches in the shower when I entered the bathroom, that ran down the drain as soon as I entered. A most unpleasant sight as you could imagine. When I went to the front desk attendant to complain, he responded to me in a non chalant matter as if this was a normal situation. He did not offer me any compromise or solution. He asked me if the creatures were still there and told me that if they were not that there was nothing he could do for me. I found the staff disrespectful and rude in dealing with this situation. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL UNLESS YOU ENJOY SPENDING TIME WITH CREEPY CRAWLY FRIENDS.

  • Liked — location to visit my family
  • Disliked — The Cockroaches
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't go to this hotel
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Supergirlconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2006

Just stayed at the Red Carpet Inn in New Milford. Nice location and an adequate room.

The pros - reasonably priced, good location.

The cons - relatively clean but the room still smelled stale and musty, tight parking, poor room layout.

Overall, if you can tolerate a bit of staleness and are planning on just using the room as a place to sleep, this is a fine choice. If you are looking for a high level of cleanliness and freshness, you might want to opt up to a nicer hotel or inn.

Oh - and bring your own shampoo. And a pillow or two from home would be a good idea, as the pillows here are relatively flat.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthJerseyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milford
1.7 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 4 in New Milford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
6.3 mi away
Newbury Inn
Newbury Inn
#1 of 1 in Brookfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
7.7 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#3 of 4 in New Milford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
11.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Danbury
13.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Property: Red Carpet Inn
Address: 244 Kent Rd, New Milford, CT 06776
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Milford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in New Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Carpet Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel New Milford
Red Carpet Inn New Milford
New Milford Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing