We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My favorite place for breakfast or a quick lunch!”

Theo’s Downtown Diner
Ranked #6 of 83 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My favorite place for breakfast or a quick lunch!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I love Theo's. The food is delicious and so fresh. Try their Challah French Toast for breakfast and any one of their Reubens for lunch. You won't be disappointed
The place is immaculate. The owners - Theo and Gretchen are warm and so accommodating. Our favorite waitress, Pam, is simply great and makes you feel as though you are having breakfast at your sister's house. Do try it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    21
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“AWESOME BREAKFAST”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This place has on of the best breakfast menu's around. Everything there is fresh & almost everything there is homemade. The staff is friendly & fun. We go there all the time. Have never had a bad meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Who would have known?”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

After living in town 10+ years, we had never heard of or noticed Theo's. I met a friend here for lunch and it's since become a favorite for lunch! The staff is very friendly and the food is delicious. We had the Turkey chili, a chicken gyro and a turkey club. All well portioned and served quick and perfect. If you've never been here, give this place a try. :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smags75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have been going here for a little over 2 years now and we love it. Not once have we been disappointed. The food is delicious & fresh. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant itself is clean and has a great atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
111 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the best for breakfast”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I have been coming here for years. The food is great and staff is very nice. I was disappointed when they took their apple strudel french toast off the menu...It was amazing. The owner told me she could no longer buy the bread so was not offered any longer...still a great little place in a quaint little town.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie_Mike1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo’s Downtown Diner also viewed

 

Been to Theo’s Downtown Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing