We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect small town lunch spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Granary

Green Granary
Ranked #11 of 83 Restaurants in New Milford
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Healthy, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: We use the highest quality ingredients - local, organic / non-GMO and sustainable - for our breakfast and lunch cuisine. Enjoy our baked goods, omelets, quiches, paninis, sandwiches, homemade soups, green juices and smoothies. We are allergy friendly and offer a wide variety of vegan and vegetarian options,
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The perfect small town lunch spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

No frills, just wonderful seasonal foods prepared with love. Expect excellent quiches, salads and soups with a vegetarian emphasis but enough delicious meat sandwich options to keep a carnivore well satisfied. There's a short daily menu of delectable homestyle desserts, and I can't drive through town without stopping to pick up a coffee and one of their best-of-class ginger scones.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank fussydame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best scone ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little place. I had a lemon ginger scone with lavender tea, a combination I will dream about. My companion asked for blueberries instead of apples with his Greek yogurt, and they obligingly dug into the freezer for frozen blueberries. Highly recommended!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Crossfinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We're always looking for a new breakfast/lunch place. Glad we tried this one. Fresh ingredients and reasonable prices.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, Local, Organic, Veg Friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Owner, Sandy, is just fabulous! She has a genuine concern for her clients, and the food served in her lovely quaint restaurant. She offers healthy, high quality food. Veg friendly!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kjvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Green Granary for Catering”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I've used Green Granary for catering on three occasions, and each time my guests have raved about the taste, quality and stunning presentation of the food - and I feel good about serving them preparations with organic and locally grown ingredients. I find the chef/owner talented and accommodating, and the staff very attentive, knowledgeable and professional. I sincerely hope my schedule allows me to dine onsite more often, and to take advantage of take-away - I know I will use their catering services again soon. I also hope to entertain business visitors at the Green Granary any time the occasion arises.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cmh1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Granary also viewed

 
New Milford, CT
 

Been to Green Granary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing