We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great every time”
Review of Yokohama

Yokohama
Ranked #1 of 84 Restaurants in New Milford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
125 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great every time”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been several times for dinner/lunch and every time we are amazed. Everything is fresh and prepared with precision. This is our go to place for sushi. Waitstaff is friendly and knowledgeable. Had the seafood soup for the first time at lunch and was pleasantly surprised. Looking forward to our next meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachfamilybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    30
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go on your Birthday!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

And have your picture taken and put on the wall!....but seriously, the fresh food and friendly staff make for a great meal! Leave me some room at the Sushi bar....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PJHC37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent sushi hidden ina strip mall”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

You'd never guess one of the best sushi places in western Connecticut sits right on route 7 in New Milford across from Staples and other everyday stores. Whether you just want a couple of rolls or you want high end exotic Japanese fare, you can go either way at this great spot. Excellent service at the sushi bar and in the dining area, good beer and wine selection and specials are always available and changing. will return again and again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Try the Special Sushi Rolls!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

As unlikely as it may seem, this strip-mall sushi spot far from the ocean has delectable fish dishes. In fact, everything is Manhattan or L.A. quality -- fresh and inventive. If they offer a nightly special of, say, a soft-shell crab roll or eel sushi, jump right in. Their hot dishes are also first-rate. Sukiyaki, tempura, udon dishes are bountiful and yummy. We've been coming here for 12 years and everyone in the family loves it. The wait staff is very polite and eager to please, so speak clearly and be patient if they are learning English. Imagine if you had to learn an Asian language quickly! There are thousands of snapshots on the walls of the extremely happy groups who've dined here. If you go once, your gang may soon join the collection.

Helpful?
2 Thank ManhattanAdwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Not very impressive when you enter, however the sushi is quite good. Service is fairly attentive, though sushi comes out a little slow. I have to admit the presentation of the sushi was pretty cool - there was a blue light hidden in my plate! All in all, a good experience. We will return!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hperrenoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yokohama also viewed

 

Been to Yokohama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing