We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian Perfection”
Review of La Piccolina

La Piccolina
Ranked #11 of 84 Restaurants in New Milford
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Northern Italian - authentic home made food
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Italian Perfection”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Homemade Tuscan entrees and desserts. Delicately flavored foods and friendly service make you feel you were transported to Tuscany. Family owned and operated. Perfect.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    13
    8
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't miss this lovely little hide-away in New Milford”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Order a glass of wine and the fresh mozzeralla appetizer, then sit back and browse the menu where you will find the descrition of appetizing northern italian dishes. While you savor the delectible starter know that this is the begininng of a delicious meal. The food is always fresh and made to order. Homemade pasta and other delights will definately please your palate. In the warmer months you can sit outside for lunch or dinner and enjoy the scene on Main Street. We visit often and always look forward to going back. Bon appetit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Impressed with Food, Service & Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I truly enjoyed this restaurant. Our dishes were tasty and well prepared with fresh ingredients. We had calamari as an appetizer and it was delicious and perfectly grilled. Our entrees were equally good and included the Veal Scallopini and Pappardelle al sugo di agnello-a pasta dish with ground lamb. The restaurant is so cozy and Sandra, an owner, was so lovely and welcoming. The restaurant was completely full but Sandra would still come to check up on us which was appreciated. She even held my newborn as we put on our coats with our desserts to go. Excellent Food in a Warm Atmosphere. We will be visiting again soon for a romantic dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MIMI1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely meal and great staff”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We ate our last meal of our two week road trip here. Wonderful friendly and helpful service. Loved the homemade focaccia, delicious steak and pasta with excellent choice of veg especially the Brussels sprouts and pancetta!
Also, loved the delightful restrooms which had Yankee candles and inspirational words to cheer up the diners!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WhybrowFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
51 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always awesome!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Looking to enjoy some of the freshest homemade Italian cuisine in the Litchfield Hills? This restaurant is consistently excellent. Staff is very friendly and the atmosphere is very pleasant. I have never had a dish there which I did not enjoy immensely. Great deserts, thanks Matt! This is my favorite place to dine with friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grumpy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piccolina also viewed

 

Been to La Piccolina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing