We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yummy breakfast”
Review of Goldy's Restaurant - CLOSED

Goldy's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“yummy breakfast”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

i had poached eggs and toast and the most delicious red potato home fries ! best i have ever tasted. the place was clean and the service was good. the waitress was very friendly. the prices were reasonable. i would eat there again !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank suesipolansky77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    14
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, CT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“over priced, under cooked”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

A fan of the "original" Goldy's, we stopped in for a quick lunch. Ordered a spinach salad, requested to add grilled chicken. Small portion of salad, chicken under cooked - total price $17.99
Service was good. I was offered a meal replacement & a free soda.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not fancy but reliably good.”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've eaten here many times for breakfast and once for dinner. Breakfast is terrific. Dinner is reliable, lots of comfort type food, good price for lobster dinner. It's not a fancy setting or anything but it's a friendly place with consistent food and service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dogwalkerNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
146 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly waitstaff”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Good food and very nice waitress. It was a pleasant experience. It is a diner experience not to be compared to a full restaurant. Food was good nevertheless and it was close to the hotel

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow ”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Passed by this place an decided to go in . I wanted breakfast but didn't think this wild be good place for because of all this signs fore lobster diners bar happy hour and so on. When was given the menu ( seated promptly ) was happy to se there was a good breakfast items on and order 3 eggs over medium with home fries and toast . Not complicated order but got 3 perfectly cooked eggs and best ever home fire and i am not kidding . U will say how good cud home fries be . I have them everyday everywhere and these are way better . Anyway was very impressed with food and service.

Helpful?
Thank Rusit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goldy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing