We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great stay!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

i found this place on Trip Advisor and, after reading teh reviews, decided to give it a try. I was a little leary at first as I once stopped at a 'questionable' motel chain during travel and vowed never would I stay at anything under a 3 star again. I won tickets to a concert at Mohegan right after Christmas however and didn't want to pay too much for a place to stay the night. SO GLAD I read and went with the reviews on here! The room was large and clean! we were only staying a night but there was a firdge and microwave in there as well --- would certainly stay here again if I need a room in the area!
Thank you Red Roof in for providing a place for us to lay our heads the other night. And thank you Trip Advisor for helping me with my decision!

The rate was perfect, the room perfect and the staff very friendly!

Room Tip: great low rate for a clean room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanyleK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Danylek,

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Dmitry Zibershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    111
    76
    28
    34
See reviews for
93
121
33
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The price was right for this nice property. We had a King room with refrigerator and microwave. It was decorated simply, but had been renovated recently. Good location for New London, Mystic, Connecticut casinos, southwestern Rhode Island. It is a bit off the beaten path, but near the interstate. The property exterior was pretty well-kept and we felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 513555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear 513555,

Thank you for your recent review regarding Red Roof Inn New London CT . We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your pleasant stay with us. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff, as reinforcement to keep up their excellent customer service. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Have a great day.

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We always enjoy staying at Red Roof Inns when we travel as we appreciate their pet friendly policy and that they are very good about offering a military discount. We stayed at this property 2 nights, while spending time at the sub base where my husband used to be stationed. It is a very quiet location, we felt very safe and the room was very clean. Everything was in good working order and the maid did a fine job in keeping the room clean during our stay. My only complaint would be the mattress, it slept like it was well past it's useful life, and upon inspection looked broken down at the corners. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthwestTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear SouthwestTravelers,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we are consistently delivering great guest service, and this review will be shared with the entire staff so they will know their efforts are being noticed! We look forward to serving you in the future, and you have a great day.

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

From the outside, this Red Roof Inn is not much to be desired. It's in a difficult location and the surrounding area is just blah. However, the staff was very nice and helpful, and there was coffee and tea in the lobby. The rooms were recently renovated and were SO NICE! We had a new flat screen TV and it was very clean and tidy.

I didn't like the added $10 fee for the fridge and microwave. However, I would say, it was definitely worth the price. Plus they gave us a 15% off coupon for a future stay at Red Roof Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Chloe M


Thank you so much for your comments about our front desk staff! I am absolutely proud to have such a great team working for me here and consider our hotel very lucky. We do our best to welcome all types of guests to our hotel and we very much appreciate that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant stay.
I hope that the next time you visit the area that we will be able to provide you with an equally enjoyable stay.

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
178 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed here for one night during a recent weekend trip to CT, and I was very surprised how much it has improved since my last stay a few years ago. The rate was very, very reasonable, and the room itself was nice. It had clearly been upgraded- new flat screen TV, new linens, even the bathroom looked to be renovated. It was very close to I-95, but we didn't hear any noise from the passing traffic during our stay. The bed wasn't very soft at all, but it was only one night, so we made do. And, yes, the entrance is a little odd, but it's just tucked off the main road.
Overall it was a great deal and I would surely stay there the next time I'm back in CT.

Room Tip: do request a room on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matanda28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Matanda28,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your trip through the area. We do our best to welcome all types of guests to our hotel and we very much appreciate that we were able to provide you with such a pleasant stay.

We are glad you liked the look of our new remodel as well!
I hope that the next time you visit New London CT you will keep us in mind!

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and not the worst we've seen when we've had to stay at a place in a pinch. We did notice squalid costumers that appeared to be living at this inn. It was only a one night stay, and uneventful. We were given the wrong information in regards to cab service to the Mohegan Sun casino, we were told it was a $30.00 round trip, and turned out to be nearly $80.00. Not sure we'll stay there again, probably not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterG2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear Mister2528,

Thank you for taking the time to post a feedback of our property.We are very glad to know that we can provide excellent service and clean rooms.
I am truly sorry to hear your issues with the Taxi over charge.
It is only with both positive and negative feedback that we can strive to improve our service to our guests and I do hope that this incident will not deter you from staying with us in the future. Once again, thank you for your comments.

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is one of the most strange places we have ever stayed. First of all there is a tall sign to be seen from the highway, but when you get to the driveway you can't see the hotel at all and there is no sign to indicate that you are in the right place. We didn't even believe our GPS and passed right by. The lobby was tiny and untidy. The clerk seemed like she needed some sleep. The grounds are very unimpressive. Then we got to our room and it was very nice! Updated decor and furnishings and very clean. Nice and roomy. The bed was comfortable. We had a very pleasant stay. When we left the next morning we traveled down another creepy drive to get out. We can't figure out why, when the rooms are so nice, that the grounds and lobby are not. We wouldn't say don't stay there, but we wouldn't again. It was plainly weird.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovinTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear LovinTheJourney,

My sincere apologies for your recent experience at our hotel. I take these matters very seriously and it assists me and my staff to run a better hotel. . I'm so glad to see that you found our room good valued & clean.

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
8.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Property: Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Address: 707 Colman St, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605
Location: United States > Connecticut > New London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London Hotel New London
Red Roof Inn New London
New London Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing