We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My boyfriend and I met at the chilli's for dinner and decided to stay the night in the area. There was another hotel for over $160 right next door. The red roof in was only $50. The front desk clerks were both very polite and accommodating. The room was very clean and well maintained. New flat screen tvs and comfortable beds. The only negative is that the driveway is hard to spot at night. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shauna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Shauna B

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel. We appreciate customer reviews, since they assist me and my staff to know that we are taking great care with our guests.

We look forward to having you again in the near future!

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 362 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Room was clean and nice. Staff was helpful and nice. Can't beat the price. Took my daughter to the Coast Guard Academy for an overnight stay. The hotel was just a mile away, very convenient. New London was just average as far as destinations go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mark N

Thank you for your compliments in regards to your stay at the Red Roof Inn New London CT.

I, along with my staff strive daily to provide the best to our guests and their families while they enjoy their visit to New London CT!

We look forward to having you again in the near future!

Best wishes,

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed here on an over-night trip to Mystic Seaport.
It was excellent for our needs and the price was right.
Excellent price for a tourist area in CT. We also visited
the Valley Railroad and CT River ride. This motel was
located between our two destinations. We would certainly
recommend this motel to anyone making a similar trip. Our
room appeared to be recently renovated and was
very satisfactory in all departments. Easy on, easy off the highway
and an Outback was located down the street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TR48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear TR 48

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I was expecting to spend more money for the quality here. The staff was accomodating. My room was on the back where it was quiet. The room was a nice size, clean, and updated. Every thing worked. No breakfast but that is ok for this price. I would stay again. Not easy to find with out a phone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Courthouse067

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

GM Dmitry Zibershteyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Red Roof.
We chose it especially because it was pet friendly (with no additional charge).
Rooms were recently renovated. Very nice for a very affordable motel.
Staff was nice at check-in and check-out.
Rooms clean and confortable.
Location excellent to visit New Haven (Yale) to the west or Newport, RI to the East.
We would return here (even without our dog) because we found it a very decent motel for the price.
We stayed at 7 different Red Roof this year and liked them all. The price of Red Roof is similar to Motel 6 but the quality is better.
I recommend paying the small extra $ for the king bedroom with fridge and microwave if traveling on a budget and wishing to save on restaurants.
PS: before complaining about details... remember you're not at Marriott and you're only paying around 80-90$ a night !
I recommend,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben0844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Ben0844

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

GM Dmitry Zibershteyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Red Roof Inn is very nice when compared to the cost of staying there. The rooms are well cared for, it is convenient to Mohegan Sun and they offer free wifi in all rooms. The driveway is a little difficult to locate, but other than that it is a really nice property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommyj0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Tommyj0428


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we are consistently delivering great guest service, and this review will be shared with the entire staff so they will know their efforts are being noticed! We look forward to serving you in the future, and you have a great day

GM Dmitry Zilbershteyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 2 nights on a family holiday. The rooms are plain but everything is clean and usable. We were on the backside so it was quiet for the most part. The walls are thin, so when a group came in late at night, they woke us up rolling the bags down the hall and onto the rooms (we were on the first floor). There is no elevator , so we were glad we were on the first floor. As long as you set your expectations correctly you should be fine

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryanpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dmitry Z, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Ryanpeg

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Mystic New London Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

GM DmitryZilbershteyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New London
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 5 in New London
294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn New London - Mystic Area
8.6 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Groton Inn and Suites
Groton Inn and Suites
#5 of 14 in Groton
361 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
7.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London

Address: 707 Colman St, I-95 at Frontage Road, Exit 82-A/83, New London, CT 06320-2605
Location: United States > Connecticut > New London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in New London
Price Range: $54 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London Hotel New London
Red Roof Inn New London
New London Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing