We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE THIS PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
A TripAdvisor Member
Hartford, Connecticut, USA
1
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stay here CONSTANTLY. When ever I'm in NEW HAVEN I stay here because of the BEAUTIFUL VIEW of the water,the breakfast,clean ,quiet rooms, the staff is very courtious, and its right of the highway.last but not least, The food trucks across the street. Mmmmmmm! yummy

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

414 - 420 of 571 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have been down to New Haven from Alberta Canada for the last four years to visit our son and watch Yale hockey. We have found the hotel convenient to get around from. The staff friendly and accommodating in anything we needed. The shuttle obliging. It has had new carpeting and furniture in the last year. We like the fact that there is a good restaurant attached to the hotel. Have recommended it many times. ON one ocassion we did stay at the Omni in downtown New Haven but had to listen to street party noise all night. This hotel is a lot quieter even with the highway so close. And the best deal is the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Alma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wallingfor, Connecticut, USA
1
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Checking in and checking out of the Hotel took only a couple of minutes. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. I like to stay at this Hotel because there is a restaurant attached to it. You can walk from the Hotel to the Restaurant through an attached hallway which is very convenient when the weather is bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a long day of travel headed north. It was right off 95 which was about the best I can say about this place. It felt safe but didn't feel super clean. It was freezing when we got there and we had 2 small kids and my husband tried locating a luggage cart for all our stuff. The staff tried to help but after 10 minutes came back with nothing mean while my kids are crying and exhausted. The tv did not work in our room. Also one of the outlets in our room was missing? And a cold draft was coming in through there. If you have low expectations his place might not be bad. I woke up a lot because I felt so unclean in there. Would not stay again. I usually like La Quinta So this was disappointing.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blachell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The rooms were clean. There was plenty of space. The bathrooms worked fine for me. Our tv was HDMI adaptable so if you have the cord you could hook up your computer. The wifi worked well. The breakfast was not great, but it's hard to expect much. The fitness center did not have many options. They did offer a great shuttle service that would take you anywhere in downtown New Haven. They picked us up wherever we were and dropped us off where we needed to be. However, they were very late in picking us up. Probably around 20-30 minutes late. It was pretty cold out, so it wasn't great. But the staff are very nice and pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g-raterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Lester Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel has a free shuttle bus and breakfast with a waffle maker. Nice staff and very comfy bed. Downtown New Haven is about a 15-20 minute walk. The train station is about 10 minute walk. Would definately stay here again. Great price and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Haven
0.6 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
435 reviews
0.9 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
601 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn New Haven
Days Inn New Haven
#8 of 12 in New Haven
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
0.9 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven

Address: 400 Sargent Dr, New Haven, CT 06511-5907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range: $96 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Haven
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven Hotel New Haven
La Quinta New Haven
New Haven La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing