We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Haven Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Haven Inn(New Haven)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Haven)
$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn East Haven(East Haven)(Great Value!)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveler rating
215
270
83
19
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
270
83
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetyale universityparking situationblock walkbusiness centerstreet parkingnice hotelwine and cheesenice lobbywalking distanceroom keycrackersfront desk staffbuffet breakfastper daycomfortable bedsroom was large
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 617 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed for a long weekend at the New Haven Hotel. The property appears to have been recently renovated and the rooms are spacious and well appointed. The bathroom is large with plenty of counter top space. Parking is in a covered deck across the street from the hotel with a nightly rate of $18.00, which isn't terrible considering the deck is secured by a steel door. There are numerous restaurants within easy walking distance and a multi-screen theater just around the corner. I would most certainlybstaybhere again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times now, great experience each time. The rate is reasonable, the rooms are very clean and it's a short walk to several restaurants. I was kept awake one night by some noise that I couldn't identify (strange) but I can't say the hotel had anything to do with it.

Great choice for business travel, it has what you need to get through the trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysontheroad2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The New Haven Hotel was our conference hotel for a meeting I attended at Yale University in early January 2013. The property has been recently renovated, the rooms are clean and spacious, and my room had a large flat-screen television. The large king bed was comfortable and the shower was excellent. We were disappointed there was no restaurant or bar in the hotel to gather with colleagues, but it is close to many excellent bars and dining places in downtown New Haven. The hotel offers an all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet for $14.95 which is pretty average; there are better places for breakfast around the hotel. There is also a "mini store" where drinks and snacks can be purchased. There is no room service available.

I found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. However, the maid that cleaned my room only made the bed and gave me new towels, she didn't vacuum the floor. The close proximity to Yale makes this hotel very convenient. We received a conference rate for our rooms so it was quite reasonable; I find the normal rates to be a little high for what you get, but I'm sure this hotel does a big business when Yale is in session.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bullet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a really good business hotel. Located close to the railway station and within a 10-minute walk of the main uni buildings. Large and recently refurbished rooms. Friendly and efficient staff. A couple of things the need to fix:
1. go the extra mile and get the proper version of Microsoft Office on their computers
2. upgrade the breakfasts which are absolutely gross!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

good value.nothing great but it is not expencive, the lobby is large and very well decked out with a massive tv,the staff were very helpfull and gave me a free mending kit to sew with,only problem was the air con outside my window and making a noise all night the breckfast was $15.00 and as much as you could eat the breckfast server could not have been more helpfull,polite and well mannered, do please note any one who reads this, it is not within reason what you spend,what do you get for your money! i stayed on the 15,16 nov and would recomend this hotel

Room Tip: make sure you have a quiet room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonTourman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews