We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Haven Village Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 17, 2008

We were 6 people in the bigger room (suite), which was very large. The room was very clean and all the facilities are in a very high standard. The breakfast is rich and the mid week light dinners were also nice. The staff is very helpful. The place looks like a small neighborhood, which really makes it feel like home. In addition, the coin washing machine is very convenient for a long stay.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yuvta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 437 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2008

Stayed here one night during a visit to Yale. The hotel is about 5-10 min drive from the train station (~$10 taxi fare one-way). Check in was very professional. Rooms are incredibly large... was given a two-level suite with 2 king beds and 2 bathrooms (see photo). Separate living room with large flat screen TV and fully equipped kitchen. Iron / iron board in room. Only issue was that when I moved one of the arm chairs, I found a lot of trash underneath... but otherwise the room was very presentable. The hotel has an excellent complimentary breakfast buffet that includes self-serve hot cakes, toast, fruit, etc. A complimentary shuttle service will take you to Yale, train station, etc. Will stay here again without a second thought.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CharlesMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2008

This newly renovated hotel was a great place for families with children or for extended stay. Each suite contained a full kitchen with cookware and utensils. There's also a nice sized dining table. The sofabed was a plus too. The king-size bed was so comfortable that my kids didn't want to get up in the morning. Our room has a pool view too. The only complaint we had was the stairs up to our 2nd floor suite because we had a large heavy luggage (there're no elevator available since the hotel only had two stories)

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank maxmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank askmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Some friends and I stayed there over a weekend for a summit that we were attending locally.

Pros:
The location of the hotel is conveniently located off the highway along the water. It is located in a business park on one side and a residential area on the other. Either way the property itself is laid out well. We stayed in one of the executive suites (2 bed/2 bath). We found it very spacious and very clean. The breakfast was great and you must try the hot waffles.....yum. There is tea/coffee and fruit available in the front lobby all day. The staff was very helpful and polite. Very family friendly. Pool is good size and very clean.

Cons:
Need to drive everywhere you would need to go....there are plenty of stores and places to eat within a 5 to 10 min drive nothing in walking distance that we could tell. No elevators, all the rooms are accessed from the outside.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nargima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Stayed: May 2008
2  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Haven
1.2 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
1.1 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
606 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
3.6 mi away
Days Inn New Haven
Days Inn New Haven
#8 of 12 in New Haven
313 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Haven - South - West Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Haven Village Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Haven Village Suites

Address: 3 Long Wharf Dr, New Haven, CT 06511-5900 (Formerly New Haven Premiere Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range: $127 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Haven Village Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Haven Village Suites is a sparkling, AAA Three Diamond rated, independent New Haven hotel. The hotel's residential village-like setting offers guest spacious suites and a Clubhouse for gathering. The Studio Suites are 50% larger than a typical hotel room. New Haven Village Suites specializes in lodging for Yale University, Yale New Haven Hospital, area business, government or family travel. We also offer excellent optsion for employee relocations, temporary assignments or projects, emergency accommodations and a variety of medical lodging needs for the New Haven area. Our full hot breakfast buffet offered daily satisfies the hungriest travelers, and a light dinner from 5:30- 7:00 pm Monday through Wednesday is also provided. Other amenities include ample parking, local area shuttle service, business center, Wi-Fi (Clubhouse), fitness center, local calls, and friendly daily housekeeping service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your New Haven Village Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Haven Premiere Hotel New Haven
Premiere Hotel New Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing