We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Haven Village Suites
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Haven Hotel(New Haven)
$231
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New Haven Inn(New Haven)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(West Haven)
$68
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn East Haven(East Haven)(Great Value!)
$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
137
136
92
44
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
136
92
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenpenthouse suitelight dinnerliving rooman industrial parkshuttle servicedining tableextended staylong wharfbreakfast and dinnerhome away from homefree shuttlesleeper sofasitting areahot breakfastoff the highwaytrain station
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 451 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Two-story building so do not feel as if you're in a big hotel. In the summer, you can take your breakfast out to patio tables. Each suite has a full kitchen with pots, pans, china, cutlery, etc. so easy to cook or re-heat doggie bag leftovers. Nice sitting area with couch, fireplace and flat-screen TV. His and her clothes closets plus a coat closet and decent sized bathroom. Only complaint was no door between bathroom sink area and bedroom so turning on the light at night could wake the other person sleeping nearby. Laundry facilities near lobby. Good breakfast selection with different hot egg and meat each morning. 24 hour coffee in the lobby plus light suppers offered mid-week with yummy chocolate chip cookies. It is away from the main road so quieter, but not near enough to campus or town for easy walking access. Luckily free shuttle service is available, but cannot be reserved in advance.

Room Tip: We like being in a first floor suite (so you don't have to carry your luggage upstairs) nearer to the front with windows onto parking lot rather than other units for more light.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet_2th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I stayed in the Premiere Hotel and Suites in New Haven, Ct. for one night on Thursday, November 21, 2013. The room was very expensive for just one person, one night, one bed. This place is a low step above a dump. It looks nice from the outside but once you get in the room and see how filthy the place is you realize you have wasted your money. Bathroom not properly clean, tables and desk dusty, internet didn't work from the room. I will not be staying there anymore.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scrap4mine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast and easy access form I91/95. Units are older and bathroom is small but there was a fireplace in the unit, which is kinda cool. Overall comfortable hotel and great location for access to food and general New Haven area places to go. Hotel previously part of the Marriott chain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here for Parents Visit at my daughter's college. It was difficult to find as the GPS didn't recognize the address. The staff was very nice and helpful. They offered a wonderful breakfast in the morning, but the rooms had a stale smell to them. I have to say that the bed was VERY comfortable I would love to know what kind of bed that was since I slept like a baby. I didn't feel safe my room was located all the way in the back, fenced off to separate the hotel property from the neighborhood. At night the people in the neighborhood next door had loud parties and all I could hear was the bass vibrating through my room which was giving me a headache. I would prefer to stay more in-town next time as a single traveller. I stayed in an exact room like this in Columbus, Ohio and paid half the amount.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAKOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My first hotel room had a huge spider. Front desk staff was kind enough to allow me to move to a different room, however this room had urine all over toilet seat and black hairs all over the bathroom floor. I was then moved to a third room which also had hair on the bathroom floor and on the bed spread, but at that point it was after midnight and I had to go to sleep. The staff was very kind and accommodating, but I have never dealt with such filthy hotel room conditions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JG10016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews