We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got bedbug at the Econo Lodge”
Review of New Haven Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
New Haven Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
A TripAdvisor Member
“I got bedbug at the Econo Lodge”
Reviewed November 29, 2005

I am not lying about this either- I had to go to the doctor after being covered in over 100 bites from the Econo Lodge's infested mattress. I am currently in process of suing this hotel.

Oh, and the hot water heater did not work- nor did the heater.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    4
    6
    65
See reviews for
30
14
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 26, 2005

This hotel was run down, didn't feel safe in neighborhood, staff unfriendly, and too remote.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Haven hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 23, 2005

All the Ants you can eat, stomp out, or drown...for free! If you love sheets that don't fit, towels that are see through and the size of toilet paper, and toilet paper the texture of sandpaper, you'll love this place! Pillow cases? Forget it! Decent bath? Only if you don't mind the little buggers keeping you company! Noise??? Plenty of it and nice and LOUD! Enjoyed our neighbor's room party.

You get what you pay for...perhaps. Don't even think about this place! I'd rather be homeless!

Stayed April 2005
Helpful?
18 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2005

Upon arrival we found out the jacuzzi was broken (one perk of this hotel), walked to our room, there were old couches, trash, and space heaters thown about the hallway. The room would be ok, if we didnt find the old condom wrapper lying next to the bed. As the night progressed, the heat slowly dissapeared. I called the front desk,and they weren't surprised (I wish they had told me before I took the room) and asked me to come get a space heater.
Men's sauna also had broken glass on the floor...
I would advise anyone to spend the extra 20 bucks and stay somewhere else.

Helpful?
10 Thank mcboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2004

Ouch! We stayed at the "Quality" Inn @ 100 Pond Lily Rd. The heat didn't work (it was 4 degrees F outside), and the room stayed under 60 degrees, even after two hours. The manager, offered me a space heater!
I decided that i could not accept a room with a space heater on a rug, and a radiator that didn't work. Anyway, after the New Haven Police came (yes, i called them - it was a MUCH longer story), we got everything sorted out, and we were given a beautiful warm room, and had a great nite's sleep. One of their managers does not handle problems too well, but the OWNERS helped. It was a Friday night, and the owners spend weekends there.

Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Haven hotels
4.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Haven
4.3 mi away
New Haven Village Suites
New Haven Village Suites
#5 of 12 in New Haven
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
3.4 mi away
Omni New Haven Hotel at Yale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
New Haven Hotel
New Haven Hotel
#3 of 12 in New Haven
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard New Haven at Yale
3.1 mi away
Duncan Hotel
Duncan Hotel
#7 of 12 in New Haven
3.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Haven Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Haven Inn

Property: New Haven Inn
Address: 100 Pond Lily Ave, New Haven, CT 06515-1106 (Formerly Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven)
Location: United States > Connecticut > New Haven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in New Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — New Haven Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your New Haven Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Conference Center - New Haven Hotel New Haven

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing