We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, lovely place...”

Adriana's Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 634 Restaurants in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Lovely restaurant, came here because of the high ratings. No salad included with dinner. Good bread started off with. I had the papparedelle pasta with lobster and artichoke hearts in a pink sauce. Huge portion, tasty lobster and pasta. Another entree at table was not a menu item but requested chicken parmigiana. It was just “okay”.
Last entree were veal layered with a few things. Smaller portion, almost too small but was good.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beccamarie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 241 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Scarcely a mile from the New Haven Train Station and just a short distance off I-91, Adriana's continues in a pleasant old school time warp with bel canto and European crooner music in the background, excellent wine by the bottle or glass, attentive service and a wide array of Italian specialties from the sea, the pasta repertoire and from the butcher shop.

The neighborhood looks a little iffy, but inside you will be pampered and receive a lot of attention to detail. Even the espresso is superb.

The portions are generous, the variety commendable and they have earned a loyal following.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Been wanting to go this place for a long time and finally got there and was blown away!!!!!! The food was extraordinarily delicious. Inexpensive, plentiful, and tasty i got a real bang for my buck and a nice take home bag of leftovers was devoured at 4am the next morning. My new favorite italian restaurant in New Haven county.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank lougrizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Atmosphere is "very good", but the food and service are superb! The special Beet Salad is big enough for three or four, and oh, so good. The Tagliatelle Alla Bolognese is the best Bolognese I've ever had. My companions had a Branzino special, and Orecchiette Rapa E Salsiccia (broccoli rabe and sausage), which they both raved about. For dessert we split the Tartufo. Though the portions of everything were VERY generous, we still managed to eat every bit of everything. Yeah, it was all wonderful! Our server was very pleasant, helpful, and nearby whenever we needed him, but he was not intrusive. Thanks for that!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank avb037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

If you are used to enormous portions order an entree but if substantial will do then an appetizer is enough for dinner. Regardless of which size your appetite calls for you will find classic ItalianAmerican cuisine. Never had anything here less than delicious.

The wait staff would give better service if they spent less time being amiable to regulars and surveyed the whole room more often. That way they would notice the patrons looking anxiously for another glass of wine or to order dessert.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank KarlF1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adriana's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Adriana's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing