We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would return....”
Review of The Cask Republic

The Cask Republic
Ranked #29 of 559 Restaurants in New Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would return....”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall had a good experience. Food was good, drinks were great and staff was friendly. Our waitress was uninspiring and average but not a reason to not return. If you like beer choices definitely a place to visit.

Helpful?
Thank davecnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    36
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
121 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome beer selection!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stopped for a drink after dinner in New Haven and were amazed at the very, very extensive beer list offered at The Cask Republic. If you are into beer from around the world or if you want to try a local brew, I would highly recommend! Bartender was great. We had already eaten dinner but we did order a dessert to have with our drinks....the peanut butter cheesecake is phenomenal! It was very unique and a great sweet end to the night.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ResortMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“If you are a craft beer lover visiting New Haven you must stop by.”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We wound up coming back to this place to finish the evening every night we were in New Haven. The beer selection is one of the best we have come across. The atmosphere and service are excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoensIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great beer list & great big sea scallops”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

After a busy day, Cask republic offers the peaceful, soothing atmosphere needed to unwind with a tasty draft of beer. Nice selection of beers on tap to choose from. I enjoyed the pesto mac and cheese, just the right amount of creamy, tasty sauce. The large pan roasted sea scallops served over a sweet corn puree with smoked bacon was so satisfying. I was sad to take the last bite but enjoyed every last bit of it. The portion size was just right.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carrie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE USA
Level Contributor
329 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our afternoon”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Pretty impressive beer offerings: American craft beers, Swiss, Italian, English, German, Belgian, Japanese, and more! with 53 continuously rotating taps and over 80 bottled beers.
The food menu is decent pub fare and we enjoyed our afternoon.
Grab some friends and go have fun!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThePBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cask Republic also viewed

 
New Haven, CT
New Haven, CT
 

Been to The Cask Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing