We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
40
70
85
61
83
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
40
70
85
61
83
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 339 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Everything in here smells as smoking. From true moment you stern into the hotel. It is disgusting.
Amenities do not stop here.
The hotel is dirty, room is old and ugly.
Dripping faucets, and no sound isolation at all.. You can hear everything in the halls and out the window.
Bed sheets are also dirty and burnt.
Please find some place else if you’d like to have any rest.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank fernandocE6468KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

I accidentally booked a room for the same night instead of a week out . I called the hotel after I received this email rating my stay. they told me there is nothing we can do and gave me the managers email. They had me as a no show and I emailed Nirav Patel. He was very unprofessional and told me its my fault and there is nothing to be done. I escalated it to corporate and they opened a case. Very very disappointed in the way I was treated. He told me quote "Stop emailing me. Instead of pointing out mistakes why dont you execpte (I think he means except) you made a mistake. "

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BrandonB2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Clean and quiet with updated room and big screen TV, great price. Breakfast was continental style ,nothing fancy. The property was really well kept on a major road in New Haven near freeway. I will stay here again next time I come to the area

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nomad14256181627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

This is a good place to stay. Its clean and they are always trying to update. For the price not a bad place to stay and the location is excellent near highways and plenty of restaurants.Walmart is across the street Dunkin Donuts is next door

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Shout out to Sarah at the bar for yummy cocktails! I’m a Hilton diamond member but when I’m in New Haven this Courtyard is my go to! They have a small gym with weights, treadmills and a foam roller. Enough space to get a good workout in. They also have a pass to the Yale Gym just a 3 minute walk down the street which has everything you can imagine. The staff here are excellent!!! I’ve never had a bad experience in multiple visits regardless of who is working whenever I’m here. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. Each room has a fridge. The microwave is in the lobby area. I love that they have the smart TVs you can easily connect to. WiFi here is very fast and reliable. I love the location! I can walk to the university. There’s a ton of restaurants and shop within walking distance with lots of variety. There is variety in food options at the hotel and healthy options are always a good find.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Raveneyez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews