We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely atmosphere and great pizza”
Review of Kitchen Zinc

Kitchen Zinc
Ranked #63 of 560 Restaurants in New Haven
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
miami
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and great pizza”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I loved the outdoor dining but the restaurant inside was also nice. The pizza had the freshest ingredients and were tasty. Service was on top of things also. Great craft beers also

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jolie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was surprised how good the food was. The service was also very good. We were a large party - about 12 so I know it wasn't easy to keep up with us. Our server did a great job. We had a private room in the back so can't really speak to overall atmosphere of the restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best pizza and atmosphere! No doubt!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

New Haven seems to have more pizza joints than anywhere else in the world! There seems to be a pizza place (and all claim to be "the best) in every corner and down every alley. I don't know where the "critics" went when they listed their favorites, but this place beats every other pizza place in this town (ok, it beats at least 6 others we visited) hands down! Great pizza, great service, decent salads, but they need a wider variety of greens and good selection of beers and wine! And their prices are reasonable enough that everyone can enjoy! No doubt the place to go to first for pizza when in New Haven!

Helpful?
Thank DonManolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good p[izza, great beer dining outside”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a moderately-priced outside dining experience listing to live jazz and feasting on great pizza and beer. Service was good and we felt we got a good value.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FunPrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing gluten free pizza!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Two of us that need to eat gluten-free had pizza at this wonderful restaurant. It was my second visit in a two year period of time. The accommodation for dietary restrictions were the best I have ever had! They were well prepared to service dairy and gluten allergies. The atmosphere on the patio, was delightful. The servers were so helpful, friendly and on-top of your every need. Highly recommend the place! The front side of the restaurant is called Zinc, and serves a more traditional dinner menu. I have not dined their, so can not recommend it, but if is run by the same company.

Helpful?
Thank hgwixom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kitchen Zinc also viewed

 

Been to Kitchen Zinc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing