We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner food, reasonably priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Greek Olive

The Greek Olive
Ranked #69 of 553 Restaurants in New Haven
Price range: $29 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Located in the La Quinta Inn & Suites
Description: The Greek Olive is renowned for its unique, Mediterranean style. We take pride in offering an immaculate environment, and a welcoming atmosphere. While our elegant tables and cozy booths keep your comfort in mind – your taste buds are our top priority. Enjoy a traditional or Greek breakfast at any time of day. Our lunch and dinner menus offer fresh, diner-style meals, as well as the Mediterranean cuisine that has made the Greek Olive a one-of-a-kind Connecticut restaurant.
East Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Diner food, reasonably priced”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Decent place if you're hungry and want quick food. Breakfast menu is pretty limited. Food is usually served quickly, and prices are very reasonable. Service has always been better than average.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank destiny252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    13
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Confused!!! Greek Or Pizza Or Burgers.... BTW its Filthy Dirty!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Service is bad order Confusion, worker serving food that doesn't speak English. This owner should be embarrassed.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was good for take out”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Food was great for take out the restaraunt was not much to look at. Staff was very friendly. Had the steak and eggs cooked perfect breakfast all day long.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent if you stay at La Quinta”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Good pizza. Good low carb salad. Fresh and was ready in 20 minutes to take to our room. Very friendly. Prices were fine. The large pizza was only ten dollars!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good experience!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a wonderful hamburger here . . . great wine . . . great root beer . . . good french fries . . . nice service . . . I would recommend this restaurant to someone who wants something a little different. The menu was very interesting -- lots of choices . . . My daughter had a really good Greek salad that she enjoyed . . .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bugsliberty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greek Olive also viewed

 

Been to The Greek Olive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing